We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ponte Vineyard Inn on 2/15/14. the hotel is very clean, the staff quite friendly and it felt sincere, the grounds are lovely and peaceful grounds and the complimentary Rose Sparkling Wine (I might have the exact type incorrect) at check-in was a both a nice touch and really good. Granted, it was Valentine's Day weekend, albeit not Valentine's Day. Regardless, this like most places, is extremely overpriced. The whole concept of "Temecula Wine Valley" has created a scene and opportunity for a group of capitalist greedy people to charge exorbitant prices. I enjoyed my visit, there is no doubt but it no way was it worth what I paid. The rooms are nice and the facility is fairly new and it's quite well maintained but these should be normal standards for a hotel, not a reason to charge outrageous prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    175
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
269
818
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,AZ
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Upon arrival check in was super easy and we got a glass of rose. You walk out onto the hotel grounds and they are quite and beautiful overlooking the vineyards. The room was modern, clean, and comfy. Our balcony was right next to the vines and we enjoyed early evening cheese and crackers and listened to the music coming from the restaurant. The bathroom was awesome, I especially loved the L'Occitane bathroom amenities. We ate brunch at the restaurant in the hotel. It was so relaxing and the food was awesome. We will definently be back, we even joined the wine club because we love their wine and we get discounts on our stay.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor, but I think an upstairs balcony room might have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robobbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Robobbyn,
Thank you for staying with us and welcome to the Wine Club! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got the chance to relax and take in the vineyard views. We hope that you’ll be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel and was so happy to have found this gem. Service was stellar. We travelled here for our 26 yr anniversary and found such as a lovely surprise upon check in( couple of bottles of their wine and goodies for snacking on the patio)
Rooms were modern and large. The whole area offered lots of beautiful spots to explore.
Food and the wait staff at the restaurant in the main lobby area was fabulous . The young waiter ( Josh , I believe)we had on a few occasions was really a pleasure.
The fire pits are also so nice after dinner to sit and have some wine at .I would return in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharif67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Sharif67,
We’re happy that you found us as well! We’re also glad to see that you had an excellent time during your stay and even got to enjoy Bouquet Restaurant and the fire pits in the courtyard. Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to write this review. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! My sister and I went for a girls wine tasting weekend. The grounds are just beautiful and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We love all the small touches that make this hotel such a wonderful experience. Water with wine glasses are placed throughout the property which is essential when you are wine tasting, sitting areas are so nice and relaxing, and all of the staff are really attentive and seemed to go above and beyond. I highly recommend the Junior Suites as the rooms are spacious, clean and have a sitting area and balcony. The room had a refrigerator and the bathroom was huge! We were in room 213 and one of the best things was waking up in the early morning to hot air balloons.

My sister and I really loved the wines at Ponte Winery as well. We tried 6 wines, all different, and it seemed that we really liked every single one. I cannot say that about some of the other wineries that we tried. We also had dinner at the wineries restaurant and the food was delicious. I really have to say that both my sister and I have stayed at many lovely resorts, and we both felt that this place really was outstanding! The small touches and the lovely property make for a truly memorable stay.

The only thing that could be improved on was the water pressure in the shower was not what we were hoping for. We mentioned it to a staff member and they were going to check on it.

I truly would not stay at any other resort while in Temecula! You will be so happy you booked it!

Room Tip: The top floor and the rooms closest to the winery so you can see the hot air balloons go by if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Deborah896,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this great review. We appreciate your feed back and your comments. It seems like you and your sister had a great time while you were here and enjoyed your girls’ getaway in Wine Country. There’s nothing like being able to wake up to vineyard views and rising hot air balloons right outside of your room. We’re also so pleased to know that you enjoyed our wines! We hope that you will be back to join us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Outstanding hotel in every way! Excellent Customer Service! We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and The Ponte Team very graciously had a bottle of their Super T Wine waiting for him in our room! Very comfortable bed and well appointed accommodations! Such a nice touch to be welcomed with a glass of wine upon check-in! We had a very delicious dinner there. A creme brûlée dessert was complimentary for my husband's birthday! We even had a great breakfast the following morning as well! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Lynn,
Thank you so much to you and your husband for joining us to celebrate his birthday! We’re glad to hear that your stay was very special for the both of you. We strive to make sure you are treated like the true VIP that you are. We hope that you two will be back to join us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel is nice and perfect in its surroundings. The grounds are lovely and nice for a morning run. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast menu had many interesting choices and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Susan,
We’re glad to hear that you had a great time with us! You’re right, if you are a runner, the vineyard views and fresh morning air make for the perfect setting for a quick run. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope you’ll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The views of the vineyard and surrounding mountains are so peaceful. The Inn is very nicely appointed. I loved our balcony! Everything including the musical doorbell was a lovely treat. I highly recommend staying here. They also have wine tastings and restaurants on the property with amazing food and wine.

The hot air balloons were a nice extra to the beautiful sunrise!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
LabsRule,
We couldn't agree more! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. The balcony views are simply breath taking and make for the perfect place to start or end your day in Temecula Wine Country. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
254 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Property: Ponte Vineyard Inn
Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing