We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Ponte is a very nice hotel. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are well appointed, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the restaurants offer very good food. However, it is a stretch to call it a first class resort, particularly if you compare it to Napa Valley properties. First, there is no pool. Temecula is hot; sometimes very hot and there is no plausible excuse for the absence of a pool. The staff does its best to toe the party line and say that a pool would spoil the "tranquility of the experience." Wrong; some of the most tranquil hotels in the world have pools. Second, there is no spa. Yes, you can get a massage but they are done in your room. "So, if we move the chair, and squeeze around the bed, we might be able to get the table to fit." That would certainly be very relaxing. It looks like a lot of the guests are attending a wedding or event either at the hotel or nearby. If you are looking for a nice place to stay after some wine tasting and wedding festivities then the Ponte should work just fine. But if you are looking for a true resort experience then you should keep looking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Terry,
Thank you for your suggestions. I have shared them with ownership. I regret that you were disappointed with our Four Diamond Boutique Hotel experience and hope your next visit to the Temecula Wine Country will be more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Inn sits on the edge of the vineyard. We were greeted promptly on arrival, given a glass of wine and made to feel welcome. We were also given a free wine tasting [which we took advantage of]. Our patio opened onto a vineyard and we spent the afternoon relaxing with a bottle of wine. The Inn is also within walking distance to a couple of vineyards. We ate breakfast here and two dinners. One dinner at Bouquet and the other at The Restaurant at Ponte. Both meals were excellent as was the service overall.

Room Tip: I do not think there would be a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comment56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Comment56,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this great review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and even got to do some wine tasting. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

looking for an unusual get away? You will love this hotel/winery. The staff is friendly service great and food and wine outstanding. What more could you ask for? A true find in Temecula. If you are in the San Deigo area do not miss this!

Room Tip: overlook the vines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Jerry,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and compliments. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and our associates. We hope that you will be able to join us again in the future. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the entry of the property to the lobby, the restaurants, the rooms, the staff---everything is perfection! This is a luxury resort so if you are looking for the Hampton Inn, this is not your place. If you are looking to be spoiled and treated like you're somebody this IS your place! Two very small suggestions for this superb facility--1) pave the drive way and parking lot. a resort as gorgeous as this deserves a paved parking lot. 2) It seems intentional that there is no pool and in truth we didn't miss it, but perhaps a large hot tub? Someplace to hang out in the afternoon to grab some sun and downtime. As mentioned, we didn't miss a pool one bit.
This resort is spectacular, the views are amazing and the staff is 100% there for the guests. If you don't enjoy yourselves here, something is missing. 4 days of Heaven for us! Yes, YES, YES--stay here!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are large enough. We went for a suite because it was a landmark birthday celebrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

vagabond116,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments! We’re glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback; we’ll use it to make sure your next visit is truly spectacular. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was such an amazing place for a quick get away! It's such an amazing scenery both in morning and at night sitting next to the fire pitt. We even witnessed a beautiful wedding from our patio! This is such an amazing place to stay....and oh we woke up and saw the hot air balloons from our window....it was such a peaceful,relaxing way to have enjoyed my birthday!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evangelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Evangelina,
First, Happy Birthday to you! We’re so glad that you stayed with us to celebrate and had such a great time. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon for another getaway. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked a night in Temecula on a whim and totally lucked out happening upon Ponte! The hotel is gorgeous. It's nestled amongst vineyards and just sets the tone for a lovely evening. The rooms are brand new with every amenity and sparkling clean. And HUGE. It was just two of us but I could totally stay there with three girlfriends and have plenty of space. Dinner was exquisite and then we finished our bottle of wine relaxing by one of the fire pits.

Beyond the standard ambiance, the service was unbelievable. They greeted us with glasses of sparkling rose at check-in, then they every person was beyond friendly and did everything possible to help us book extra excursions and ensure we had a perfect trip.

It is a great spot. I'd recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Broke,
We’re so glad that you picked us for your spur of the moment getaway. It seems like you had a great and even got to enjoy a bottle of wine relaxing by the fire pits. It was our pleasure making your stay enjoyable and we hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just stayed in the hotel for eastern weekend. I arrived on Saturday with my fiancee at 9:15 pm.
The room was OK but the prize is high for what you get.
Then what you don't expect in a 400 dollars a night hotel starts happening. We want to have some breakfast and we asked for a table at 10:00 am. The host tells me that with no reservation there is nothing available. I look around and there are only two tables occupied;the rest is completely empty , and i know it has been empty since 9:00 am because y room is just in front of it. I asked the host if i can do room service then, she said that is fine, gets the order ( 2 plates, 2 mimosas and 2 coffees) and tells me it will be in the room in 30 min. 45 min later i decide to go to see where is the breakfast. Turns out that is in a bag as an order to go, breakfast is cold.Then the coffee is not ready because she is trying to figure out how to operate the coffee machine. Also both the mimosas are in a paper cup all warmed up. Angry i take the food to the room to find out there is no silverware. I have to go back to the restaurant and they give me plastic tools for my 80 dollar breakfast.
Now we are getting close to 11:00 am that is check out time, so after all the issues with the breakfast i go to reception to ask if i can do a late check out so i can eat my breakfast, they tell yes no problem , i can check out at 12. We leave at 11:45.
Now is Monday and i see they charged me 100 dollars for checking out late.
Unbelievable. Seriously the service in this hotel is very poor. If i am going to pay 400 dollars a night at least i expect decent service.
I will never come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Carlos,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value your feedback and wish your entire stay had been flawless. We would like to offer a formal apology for the issues you encountered. Our restaurant manager will be contacting you directly. We appreciate your visit to our property and are confident that your next visit will not disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
262 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: £141 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing