We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Inn at Churon Winery
Ranked #117 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Restaurant details
Orange county
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The inn is nice. Not great. If they would just do some minor updates it would awesome. Get rid of fake/silk plants. Strip old wallpaper, repaint some colors. Have a clear sign for front office. But, the staff was great and the breakfast was really good both mornings. The afternoon wine tasting free for guest is nice touch but feels rushed. All in all really liked it. Very quiet and comfy bed. Make sure you face vineyards.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Travelzoo Churon Winery”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Bought the travelzoo for two nights, and I must say this hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were amazing, and the bathroom were the best part. The staff is a little rude, one night our air conditioning was leaking all night but they sent someone to fix it. They give you a free bottle of wine and an hour of free wine tasting. The wine tasting was awesome, you get as many as you want. The breakfast is much better when you go down to the restaurant than ordering room service for some reason. Stay on the first floor if you can because you have a patio on the winery, so nice. Over all this place was great, besides the rude staff I would definately go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxsupergrlxx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEMECULA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks.”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We both a party of people there to have their meal which pairs food with wines. The food was so so good, and they paired the wine well. We all had a wonderful time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VTOOLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fullerton,ca
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Great location. Rooms large, nice patio to sit and enjoy the view of winery and surrounding area, however room had some water damage and needs some TLC. Try the breakfast, pretty good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank seah0rse_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit of France in California”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The only B & B I would stay at in Temecula. I was spoiled my first visit with it's happy hour, wonderful breakfast, French style romantic rooms with fireplaces and spa tub.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn at Churon Winery also viewed

 

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing