We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Temecula
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have to say, I'm a bit of a spoiled traveller. This was GREAT for the value, super cheap, but you get what you pay for. Nice part of town, great price, but don't expect more. Front desk check in was quick and easy. Room had chipped paint everywhere, and an AC unit being held together with duct tape. Was fine for an overnight stay, and was good price. Breakfast was practically non-existent with a few pre-wrapped pastries and some watered down juice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for three nights at the end of March 2013. The rooms are below my standards and I am not a picky traveler because I travel on a budget. We paid less for a hotel room in Vegas a few days prior and you would consider that place a 5 star compared to the Rodeway. The rooms are falling apart...I don't even know where to begin.

There was a stained comforter on the bed and a stale smell to the room. There were cracks all over the walls and ceiling needs some major updates. There is a sink outside the bathroom which was nice but the counter was filthy with stay hairs all over it. The bathroom was extremely small and dingy. The toilet wasn't properly secured to the floor and would wobble all over the place....it also ran all night. The shower wasn't the cleanest nor was the shower curtain.

The only thing this place has going for it is the location. It is right in Old Town, you can walk to everything. It is a cute little town and this motel is nestled right on the main street.

I would not stay here again, the staff needs some customer service training and the rooms need a lot of improvements.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Made reservation online and arrived at midnight. Room that was avialable was in dire need of maintenance (walls had paint missing, the bathroom sink ran constantly). Worst of all, the room smelled of urine as did the bed. Overll the place was disguisting!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

stayed one night here.. the room was mediocre at best. the remote to the tv was MIA. I booked a king size bed non smoking.. the bathroom smelled like someone had previously lit up in there prior to my arrival. around 10pm all the moron drunks came out who were completely obnoxious. The noise was so aweful it lasted all night. at 2 am I called the front desk who then blamed it on the bar across the street which did contribute to the noise. I informed the desk that it was also the guests and he said he would keep an eye on it. not only did it not stop, but continued to 7am. I went to the front desk for the continental breakfast which was again...not that great. the man/boy working the front desk didn't make eye contact, didn't say hello and was wearing a hoodie.. wasn't sure if he was working or going to rob the place. Go somewhere else this hotel sucks!! I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: unless you are there to party and act the fool dont go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Rodeway Inn is very conveniently located at the south end of Old Town Temecula with very easy access to I-215 or Rancho California which leads into the heart of wine country. You just could not ask for a more convenient location for visiting this area. This is the one redeeming aspect of the motel. When we arrived and went into the office to register there was an overwhelming smell of some spice, possible curry. There were several people around the corner inside the office arguing very loudly. It was difficult to register because of the distraction and noise. Our room was sort of small. The pool was small but clean even though the pump was not running to circulate the water. The carpet was not very clean and was tattered around some of the edges. There was mold in the corner of the shower. The toilet was not fastened securely to the floor. The refrigerator was tiny, which was ok but, it was sitting on the floor making it impossible to use unless you got on your knees, which I did. Breakfast was minimal but ok. I did no think it was worth the $59 per night we paid for two people. Our second night in town we moved to the other end of Old Town Temecula to a little bit nicer place which was cheaper. I give this motel three stars only because of its location.

Room Tip: Shop around on the north end of town, about a mile and a half away, for a better price and nicer pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randyclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

There is only one reason to stay at this motel...its location is excellent. Everything else about the Rodeway Inn, Temecula, Ca. is disgusting! I'm surprised the Health Department hasn't shut it down!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSTAHL4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#10 of 19 in Temecula
600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#12 of 19 in Temecula
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Address: 28718 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590-2841
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: £51 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing