We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Little Gem of a Restaurant”

La Cocina Bar and Grill
Ranked #35 of 422 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We weren't sure what to except when we stopped in to check out La Cocina but we were so unexpectedly surprised. The restaurant has a nice ambiance and is well decorated. Very on theme but in a classy, not tacky way. The service was pretty good. And the food was delicious! You could actually taste the tequila in the margaritas which is rare in restaurants, so we were overall pleasantly and happily satisfied.

Overall, good food, good cocktails, friendly service, and an enjoyable atmosphere. Great week day dinner spot, we will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Checked it out, glad we did”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to have a quick dinner and glad we did. The service started out being less than stellar but the food more made up for the hopefully one-time poor service. Had the chile verde and lived it. My wage had the carne asada fajitas both meals were done very well. Drinks were the basic fare. So far the best Mexican food we have found in this area. We'll be back

Helpful?
Thank rramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food & Tequila”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Went there during a family visit. Had a great dinner. Several of us had the carne asada, wow we got a perfectly cooked grilled tender steak with all the trimmings. Good chips and salsa started the meal. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The manager gave us a taste of their own tequila which was flavorful and smooth. Look forward another meal when we visit Temecula again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diamonddor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cadillac Margaritas are a must!!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Ok, we go here at least 2-3 times a months so I don't know if you would call us frequent visitors but we do love the food! It gets pretty busy so sometimes we end up eating in the bar area and now we have come to prefer that because the 2 bartenders (enrique and Rodrigo) are absolutely the best!! You feel like you come there everyday when you arrive, they make you feel like home! The steak salad is excellent!! The enchiladas and fajitas are some of our favorite but when in the mood, their cadillac margaritas are delicious!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, TN
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. Fresh smashed avocado dip made at the table. I had the chicken tacos. The service was excellent. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Cookiesintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Cocina Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing