We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Jewel in Temecula's Wine Country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn

Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #23 of 409 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy sharing and pairing at Bouquet, the new Restaurant at Ponte Vineyard Inn! Relax in our lobby seating or enjoy the courtyard patio with pond and vineyard views. Savor delicious small entrees prepared by Chef Roberto Carboni and paired with your favorite Ponte wines.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Jewel in Temecula's Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

As a frequent guest to the Ponte Inn I've had many wonderful dinners and breakfasts at Bouquet restaurant.

The dinner menu changes with the seasons and I've tried a variety of delicious dishes here. The menu is on the pricey side but you can taste that everything is made from scratch and with care. Dining on the outside patio is a must while enjoying some of the best views in the area. Dinner service is always excellent but slightly on the slow side. I've always felt that the pacing was in line with the tempo of our enjoying our meal. We never rush at Bouquet.

The breakfast menu is a delight with many wonderful choices. Again outside eating is a must! Service during breakfast is usually a little uneven, I've great and not so great in the past but never poor.

As a guest at the hotel Bouquet is always on our must do list!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LG_Weinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Bouquet restaurant at the Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the views of Temecula Wine Country and the tempo of your excellent table service at Bouquet. Thank you as well for being a frequent guest of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bouquet at ponte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Food was delicious, portions were generous for both breakfast and dinner. You could eat outside or in. Our dinner server Mario was very accomodating and friendly, knowledgeable too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetteb411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for posting your positive feedback on your delicious breakfast and dinner experiences at Bouquet Restaurant. We welcome you back from Westwood anytime!

- Ponte Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went here with friends for a holiday dinner had a very nice experience. It is an upscale restaurant with a limited but carefully thought out seasonal menu that was very good. The service was pretty good expect for our waiter giving the men in our group a hard time for not drinking. Which is never ok, especially when there was a DUI check point just down the road. A waiter should never comment on the alcoholic consumption of individuals, ever!

Other than that we will be back. High quality food as well as atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for visiting The Restaurant at Ponte and for taking time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall holiday dining experience and will continue to work with our staff to provide excellent service to all guests.

- Ponte Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely location but probably won't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stopped for late afternoon lunch one Sunday before the Thornton jazz concert. Dined under the shade canopy adjacent to a beautiful peaceful courtyard. It was a lovely, romantic setting, and with the distant hills, vineyards and attentive staff for a moment I was taken back to memories of epic meals in the Italian countryside. The tapenade and breads were tasty, as was the Bresaola and arugula salad but the entre choices were limited. I found the papardelle rather bland, and the short rib sandwich with fried onions, cheese, and oil, overly greasy (surprise). The french fries (dusted with parmesan?)were a tasty treat. The young waiter, though attentive and friendly, was clearly unfamiliar with the wine list, not knowing the pricing or which wines were available by the glass. To be fair, we did not sample much wine, though I did try the "Super T" red which, at over twelve dollars a glass seemed highly overrated. Fly traps were visible and one or two did buzz about, but not enough to ruin the meal. Total lunch tab for two including tip about seventy five bucks.
Pros: Setting, view, friendly, attentive staff, easy access and parking, tapenade, crispy flat cheese bread.
Cons: High prices, average food, pricey wines, some flies persist.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James_In_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback upon visiting Bouquet Restaurant at Ponte Vineyard Inn. First of all, we're pleased that you had a nice experience overall and thought the property was a lovely, romantic setting reminding you of the Italian countryside. We apologize if some of the menu items and service did not live up to your expectations. Everyone's palate is different and we certainly value your opinion. We hope that you will come back again to give Bouquet another chance and also dine at our two other restaurants, The Cellar Lounge and The Restaurant at Ponte.

- Ponte Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet romantic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Well groomed grounds with mountains in the background as we ate our delicious dinner. Presentation of the food was nice. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Millersh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review of your dinner dining experience at Bouquet Restaurant at Ponte Vineyard Inn. As an out-of-state guest, we highly value your feedback and welcome you back to California anytime.

- Ponte Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bouquet at Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing