We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best!!!”
Review of Hana Sushi

Hana Sushi
Ranked #74 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
san diego
1 review
“The very best!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best sushi around. Always large portions and great service. Jake is the best!!! Try the dragon roll, it's one of my favorites!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality sushi in town”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Been invited by friends to try this place and I was hooked. I've seen over the edge sushi places which are more affordable and tastes good too but so far this is the best sushi place I've tried in Temecula. Their Very delicate and artistic presentation combined with palatable seafood can easily satisfy your satiety and you would keep coming back to try the rest of their menu. Try combining your choice of sushi to their mixed seafood pan fried noodle/ chow mein.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LostinSpace4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, ca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced, average quality fish”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

In a nutshell: Fish quality is average but price is very high. Boring atmosphere. NOT real Japanese people or preparation. I like to spend my money on authentic food experiences and appreciate food that matches the style of the restaurant. Here the food is poorly prepared Americanized fusion something-or-another....yuk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CalFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
1 review
“Prompt, attentive service with a smile!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We love this place! Some places skimp on the fish with your sushi, not here!!!
Extra special attention is always paid to our 5-year-old, which he is starting to recognize the difference between mediocre service and personal, attentive service. And they always remember him (us) and the things we love. It doesn't get much better than that. :)
There is never any doubt that the food is always fresh and always of top-notch quality.
I've had sushi all over Temecula and have never felt compelled to return to any of them until finding Jake's Hana. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmkulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
“BEST SUSHI PLACE!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Favorite sushi place by far!!! I usually go here about once or twice a week and am never disappointed. I have been to almost ever other sushi restaurant in Temecula and this Jake's Hana Sushi beats them all with superior food quality and great service. :)

I recommend the amber roll (a favorite of everyone i've taken there). and if you like spicy tuna the hot night roll.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsey536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing