We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Gluten Free Options!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
Ranked #278 of 409 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly Gluten Free Options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Since my son was diagnosed with Celiac disease and can not have gluten eating out is limited. Just because a restaurant has a gluten free menu does not mean they make the effort to prepare food so it is not contaminated by gluten (found out the hard way). We have NEVER had a problem with Chipotle! It means so much that they make the effort. You can trust Chipotle. Not to mention that the food is fresh and delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
421 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Don't miss out, sample the Sofritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Their Sofritas, shredded tofu braised with chipotle chilis, roasted poblanos and a blend of aromatic spices, is made with organic, non-GMO'S!!! Coming from a person that is NOT a fan of tofu I was amazed when I sampled their spin on tofu. In a blind taste test I would challenge anyone to guess it's tofu, it taste more like a spicy machaca (mexican egg dish) ROCKS!!!

This location has exceptional service, very attentive and friendly staff!

For a quick bite Chipotle is a great alternative when it comes to franchises.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank billionsandnocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The biggest burrito ever made!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Very generous fillings. I could not finish my chicken burrito. Great grilled flavor, affordable too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
670 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Consistent everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

EXCEPT - at one Chipotle (can't remember where) I had a server recommend I put the lettuce on top of the guacamole so when the lid is put on, the guac doesn't stick. A fabulous idea, but at the ones I've been to since then, when I suggest this, they look at me like I have two heads. Anyway, I always get the chicken bowls, they always taste the same - a great, moderately healthy lunch, mostly organic, no antibiotics or hormones, and the price really isn't bad. Most of the time, the one bowl will be enough for both of us. And I don't know if they all do this, but this one serves Patron Margaritas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Great service, greeted by helpful employees that act as though they like their job. Chicken burrito always good, large portions, reasonable prices, healthy choices, has become my favorite burrito place in town.

Helpful?
Thank Razorbackbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing