We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Rockafellas

Rockafellas
Ranked #85 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Hemet, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This place is great! SUPER nice and efficient staff, out of this world sandwiches (that are gigantic!) And a desert counter that you wouldn't believe! We will come here again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Road-Trip Surprise”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stopped here by chance driving into Temec. on Hwy 79. Always look for something other than the usual fast-food. Friendly greeting and an excellent hot Reuben sandwich, stacked very high with lean pastrami and a special sauce on the side not as sweet as Thousand Island. The complimentary appetizer of pickled veggies a nice surprise. My partner had the blue cheese lettuce wedge which he enjoyed.

The display case of dessert pastries is jaw-dropping. Wanted to take one of each but settled on the large Florentine almond brittle cookie to take on the road. Excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Service was better than the excellent food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our first time, but our friends go often. Lots of tables were ordering the pastrami sandwich. Our table had soup and chicken salad. Very good. The portions are very big and 3 or 4 people could split the desert. It's wonderful to have the variety of restaurants we have in Temecula. When you want New York Deli, this is your place.

The service was excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbm1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jacinto, California
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We love the deli so many choices. The homemade sauce for the pasta is excellent and the black out cake is yummy service has always been excellent

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Have eaten here several times. The sandwiches are great and they serve good size portions but the sides are lacking flavor. Tried the coleslaw, Italian salad and the potato salad and all three are on the bland side. The desserts look great but are a little pricey and they are ok. But their pizzas are fantastic. They make their own pizza dough and their sauce is delicious! I keep coming back for the pizzas and the Mish Mash soup.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockafellas also viewed

 

Been to Rockafellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing