We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fine Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As I have expected from prior stays at Hampton Inns across the country -- welcoming, clean, quiet, efficient, and a fine breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, nice choice of DirecTV channels. Overall, excellent choice for the money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Some friends just had their Car's STOLEN from your Parking lot there at the Hampton Inn on Jefferson. We are tryping to pass the word around of security on your property's. We like the Hampton Inn, but when you have Guests who are pullng Valueable Car's and even their truck got stolen as well. Hope there are some things in the works as to protecting our car's there or anywhere. For all the money we pay to stay at your hotel's there should be some kind of protection. This happened on Mar 9th on Sunday. They were at the Temecula Car Show.

Room Tip: Where you can see your Car!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UtahDaytripperUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TemeculaNadineS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Yes, unfortunately there was a truch and trailer stolen this past weekend from the empty lost next door to ours. We were all sickend and felt awful about this. During Rod Run, there are so many trucks and trailers that come to our hotel and we do not have the parking space to allow everyone to park in the parking lot. There are quite a number of people who park on the empty lot next to ours which is not part of our property and we do not have the capability to monitor. I am glad that Social Media is helping the owner to put it out there so we can all be on alert. We want this person caught!

Warm regards,
Nadine Steddom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean and welcoming, well kept and well appointed rooms, courteous staff, good location. Property is just north of "Old Town". Breakfast is a bit under par, but it’s free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my fisrt stay at this Hampton. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the facilities to be clean and fresh, and the newly remodeled room to be very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W6292MPstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Breakfast staff very helpful, especially to youngsters. Location walking distance to Old Town. Rooms very clean and pretty quiet. Quick check in and out. Pool was not available due to maintenance (not important to me)..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was just recently remodeled and they did an outstanding job! Everything is modern and updated with grand taste. The price was very reasonable for what you get in this hotel. Very clean and very comfortable including the beds, bathrooms and overall general appearance!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose this place based largely on reviews here, after finding that all the B&B's in the area were full for the Presidents' Day weekend. It was entirely satisfactory. Easy to find, conveniently located (for the Old Town, wineries and restaurants), comfortable, clean, decent-sized rooms, friendly & helpful front desk. Plenty of parking.

Breakfast, while "free" in the sense that it's included in the room price, is undistinguished. Just a little more effort (e.g. fresh fruit salad instead of canned) could improve it considerably.

A pretty big room with two queen-sized beds cost $180 for Saturday night and $110 for Sunday -- about $330 total including taxes. Quite reasonable, all in all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NameAlreadyTaken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
912 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £94 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing