We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location for walking to downtown Temecula and easy driving distance to the wineries. Our room was a suite and wasn't divided like I thought it would be, but gave us plenty of room to stretch out. Breakfast was standard, but worked great for us. It also had a nice pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaseagulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've always been impressed with Hampton Inn and this was no exception. I stayed here for the Spartan Races and was met with friendly staff, a great morning breakfast, and a nice clean room. The beds were comfy and we had a sitting area as well. They didn't even mind when I came back muddy two days of my stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A good, very clean and quiet place to stay. Seems new. A little hard to get out of the parking lot. The check in staff were great & helpful. Is this not enough to add - why 200 characters? 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,90,,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 149cliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

All I can say to help potential "shoppers" is that I spend about 30 night a year in hotels, ranging from $100 to $500/night and this is certainly the best $109 I have spent on a hotel room and most certainly the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Clean room, very well maintained property. Nice pool area. Not immediately close to anything, but generally convenient to the Temecula area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was nice and the area was fun. The hot tub was just right and we could walk to the old town area each day. We look forward to coming back and will definitely tell all of our friends it is a great place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a nice Hampton Inn! This is a newer Hampton Inn and doesn't look like most of the Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. I arrived and was upgraded to the spa suite, what a great room, I only stayed for one night but wish I was staying longer. Very spacious room with a recliner that was so comfortable! Love this hotel, I'll stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
Attractive comfortable rooms with fridge, nice T.V., good internet, comfortable beds, attractive bathroom with great lighting.

Decent Breakfast each morning with pre-made omelets, make your own waffle, fruit (not fresh). cereal, rolls, bread, pastry, oatmeal .... served in an attractive breakfast room.

24 hour coffee & tea in breakfast area and fresh chocolate chip cookies at 5 PM

Pool heated to a comfortable temperature.

Decent fitness center with 3 treadmills (with T.V.), 1 bike, 1 elliptical, dumbbells, weight training apparatus.

Good location in proximity to Old Town

Very friendly staff!

CONS:

wimpy shower power.
No regular sugar - only chemicals available during our three day stay. Claimed they did not get delivery but we felt the manager should have taken ownership of the situation and gone to a store and purchased some.

Room Tip: 3rd floor provides a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
912 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £94 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing