We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excelent”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #233 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hemet, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

there is a great variety of food and drinks, the food is awesome an the waiters/ waitresses are always very prompt and polite.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet
Level Contributor
219 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Service very good, one detail slipped through the cracks, but was fixed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

After seeing the new "Hobbit" movie we wanted something to eat before doing some Christmas shopping. This mall has a large selection of good places to eat, but it had been a while since going to Chili's so we landed here.
We were told a 30 minute wait, but were at our table in about 15. We ordered an appetizer, and it was there in about 8 - 10 minutes. We also ordered a burger for my wife and I to split and a bowl of soup for our teenage daughter who was battling the sniffles.
The burger arrived a few minutes after we finished off our appetizer, but there was no soup. After a couple minutes, we asked about the soup. It was apparently forgotten, because we were soon told a fresh bowl was being prepared. It arrived after we had finished our hamburger. A minute or two after it arrived, the manager came to the table and apologized. He also comped the soup!
Interestingly, we never had a time when someone was not coming to the table to see if we needed anything else, including drink and fry refills. The soup was an oversight, though it was good when it finally got there. Overall, a very good experience except for the wait for soup. We will return and give them another chance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Chili's is usually consistent no matter where you go so if you like something in particular at one you will still like it at another one. I don't think their "specials" are anything special, stick to the bar style food and you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ribs were great. I miss Tony Romas, but this was comparable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank NanaKP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service is awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My friend and I went to have dinner here. The place was not extremely busy,but there were quite a few full tables. We expected a wait but it wasn't as long as we anticipated. Our server gave us our appitizer, but no silverware. We asked for silverware and it took her quite some time to get it to us. Our food was cold. Then when my firend opened her napkin, she noticed that the spoon was very dirty and asked for a replacement spoon. The waitress told her to just wipe it on her napkin, that she was too busy. We asked to speak to the manager and the waitress came back to our table and yelled at us saying "You don't know me or what is going on in my life. My kid was just diagnosed with cancer." Funny, she was just sitting at the table next to us with some of her friends have a great time laughing and carrying on. I feel for her if her story is true, but she made ea huge scene in the resturant yelling at our table for asking for the manager to give us a clean spoon because she didn't want to leave her frineds table and doit herself. Go to another Chili's!

Helpful?
Thank donnancal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing