We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seafood Grotto - CLOSED

The Seafood Grotto
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great menu, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This restaurant is in the Pechanga Indian Casino ... it tries too hard to emulate something in Vegas, with the massive fish tank and the fake rock surroundings. But the service is great and the menu is quite extensive. We had a variety of items from the menu, including two specials, a surf and turf, a lobster pasta dish, and some raw oysters and oysters rockefellor for an appetizer. The oysters were very tasty, but inconsistent in size. The oysters rockefellor rocked. All the dishes were well-presented and tasted fine, but the prices were quite out-sized, considering the revenue that the casino pulls in from the gambling.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I did not expect the menu as good as I found in The Seafood Grotto. Very pleasant ambiance, and impressive menu. Scallops and Braised Short Ribs are one of the best dishes I have ever eaten. And I have eaten in Beverly Hills, Las Vegas, New York and Europe. This particular meal is very unique. Kudos to the chef.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise CA.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My Girl's place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I don't care much for the pricey fish products however my Girlfriend does. She loves this place for the Lobster and Crap.
I just like the salad and fresh baked bread.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonestAbe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Didn't hit the jackpot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stopped here after spending some time at the wineries in the area. We arrived early for our reservation and were seated immediately. The restaurant was fairly empty and our waitress arrived promptly to take our drink order. She was very friendly and helpful. We only ordered the BLTA salad and the Crab and Shrimp Louie Salad. They were both presented nicely and the dressing with the shrimp salad was very good but the salads were both just average. Prices seemed a bit high and the ambience was a little odd (almost Disney-like). We weren't impressed with the overall menu choices but might give the place another try if we notice any different options on their menu.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seafood Grotto also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing