We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spa getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Enjoyed a weekend getaway with some girlfriends here. We didn't even leave the property much. Nice food and wine, lovely spa with great amenities. Only down side was the fertilizer smell that was everywhere in the vineyards! Also had some trouble getting a rollaway when requested but had that resolved.

Room Tip: rooms with vineyard view are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5swimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,478 - 1,484 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We totally enjoyed our overnight at South Coast Winery Resport, staying in one of the lovely de-tached villas, with private patio, surrounded by grape vines. We celebrated our anniversary here along with a great hot air balloon ride the next morning. Everything went very well on all accounts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonny554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Sonny554,

Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. Our Team works diligently to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we thank you for allowing us to do so for your anniversary getaway. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your private villa amongst the vines, then the beautiful vineyard and mountain view from your hot air balloon in the morning. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a beautiful resort. Our plush villa overlooked the vineyard, it could have been the hills of Tuscany. Dinner at the Vineyard Rose was excellent. We sipped champagne at the pool and met many wonderful people. Our wine Sommelier in the tasting room ( Jennifer ) was outstanding. So friendly, so helpful. She is now part of our family. If you want to learn how to enjoy wine in a luxurious setting. Go to South Coast Winery.

Room Tip: You can't beat the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Dan P.,

Thank you for your review and your recent visit to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Villa stay and took advantage of the pool and Vineyard Rose Restaurant while you are here. We thank you for acknowledging our talented and helpful staff member, Jennifer, and we are happy to see that she was a part of making your visit so memorable. We look forward to extending a warm welcome upon your next visit to Temecula Valley Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just got back from a nice Temecula Wine Country weekend escape. We only live 30 minutes drive away from the Temecula Wine Country but wanted to indulge in wine tasting without having to worry about driving home. I was offered a very good deal for one of the Romanza Suites in the new hotel tower at South Coast Winery and Spa which was just opened a couple month ago and glad that I booked if for my husband and I. We arrived around 4:30 pm on Saturday, May 3rd after some tasting and picnic lunch at another Winery. The Front Desk employees where very friendly and efficient. We were placed in Suite 107 which was on the ground floor with a large patio facing the grape groves and Palomar Mountain in the distance. This was a very good, quiet location and I highly recommend asking for that side of the 3 story Hotel Tower because otherwise you will be facing the driveway, parking area and hear the frequent weekend events over by the Southcoast tasting room and Vinyard Rose Restaurant in the evening.
The Romanza Suite we had was spacious with good size seating area, electric fireplace, large flat screen TV, Multi Media desk and wet bar fridge area on other side of the King Bed. The bathroom was a nice size with practical layout including a walk in closet, separate toilet room, large shower, double sinks and Jacuzzi jet tub. Everything done with marble, high end stone and nice finishes. The room is done in an elegant wine country theme and burgundy wine colors. There was a bottle of red wine waiting for us, 2 wine glasses and an opener. There were also 2 bottles of water chilling in the fridge free of charge. It was very nice sitting on the terrace which was furnished with 2 chairs and a small table and enjoying our complimentary bottle of wine with views over the grape yard. The bed was very comfortable with very good pillows, mattress and sheets. The only thing negative was that the fridge went on and off during the night with fairly loud noises that woke both of us up. You can use the large Pool that is part of the Grapeseed Spa which was nice on a hot late afternoon. It had a nice temperature and lots of lounges to lay on. They provide pool towels in the suite as well as at the pool. It was however not the chilled out Spa environment by the pool and more of a noisy party atmosphere with people that brought their own music, ice coolers and small kids. The kids were more quiet than some of the drunk adults. The pool time was just okay for us but it was nice to go for a swim before getting ready for dinner. We had dinner at the onsite Vineyard Rose Restaurant which we hoped for would be a great meal but unfortunately we both did not like our meals. I had the Salmon and my husband had the mushroom and duck Fetuccine.
The Pana Cota desert however was very good. We walked over to the Ponte Winery Hotel for breakfast outside on their patio which was very nice and beautiful views. All in all we had a really nice weekend in the wine country and enjoyed our Suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite facing toward the grape grove and Palomar Mountain. Much better views and less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munichchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Munichchick,

Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful amenities as well as the scenic mountain and vineyard view from your hotel suite. Our Team is dedicated to creating an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere at our Spa, and fine dining in our restaurant, so we regret that this was not your experience. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention; as it assists us identify the areas in which we can improve our guests’ experiences. We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Temecula Valley Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this Resort property last week and it was amazing. From check-in to check-out a very enjoyable experience. We were in the tower in a Ruby Cuvee room and it exceeded our expections. The bed was awesome, bathroom luxurious, and balcony has a wonderful view of the Palomar Mtns and the vineyard below. Gary E. In the tasting room was personable and knowlegable and the wine was yummy!!! Would highly recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi PJN2005,

Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, and for choosing us for your recent stay in Temecula Valley Wine Country. Our Team strives to provide first-rate hospitality and we are delighted to hear that your expectations were exceeded in several areas of our Resort including our wines given that both you and our Master Winemaker are from Texas. We would love to invite you back and introduce you to our award-winning Vineyard Rose restaurant and GrapeSeed Spa to further enhance your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

South Coast is always my first choice for a getaway. Staff and service are top notch. I am now a member of the Wine Club and the discounts are great. The sparkling wines are excellent! The grounds are beautiful and the weather is always nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Melanie D.,

Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to be your first getaway choice, and we welcome you to our Wine Club! We encourage you to take advantage of all your Wine Club benefits and explore all that our Resort has to offer. We look forward to being a part of future memories in Temecula Valley Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This resort was quite lovely! We stayed in the hotel which is only a year old and it was simply elegant! The grounds were beautiful and the view from the balcony was breath taking! They have all the amenities anyone could ask for, the mimosa breakfast was delicious! The spa on the premises is like no other I've ever been too, it beautiful, calm, peaceful and all the employees are super awesome!!A great getaway for anyone visiting the Temecula area! My only complaint is that the beds were a little more firm than I prefer, but still slept well!

Room Tip: Balconies are a must for the best view! And you need to book a spa treatment and do the behind the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmylife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCWRS, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi luvmylife6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from your Mimosa Breakfast to your beautiful balcony view. Our Team works diligently to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to do so. We trust that we will have the pleasure of seeing you on your next trip to Temecula Valley Wine Country!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
0.3 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,470 reviews
6.4 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.6 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591-4006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#2 Green Hotel in Temecula
#3 Business Hotel in Temecula
#3 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#3 Family Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £163 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Coast Winery Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Coast Winery is not only known as the best winery in the State of California, it’s also known as Southern California Wine Country’s finest resort, offering up casual elegance in a natural setting accented by estate vineyards. Private, rustic villas and the stately all-suite hotel tower provide ultimate luxury and comfort for overnight stays, complete with fireplaces and oversized marble and granite baths, each with deep soaking tub for two. Exceptional wines, extensive spa, behind-the-scenes wine tours, plus fine dining at the award winning Vineyard Rose Restaurant complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your South Coast Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Coast Winery Hotel Temecula
South Coast Winery Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing