We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite winery”
Review of Ponte Winery

Ponte Winery
Ranked #7 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A short drive from most cities in Southern California, amid the rolling hills of the Temecula Valley wine country, Ponte Winery awaits. After over 25 years of careful farming to supply other wineries throughout California, we opened our winery and restaurant in the summer of 2003. Since then, we have become the Temecula Valley benchmark for great service and the region's finest wines. Our motto is "If you like it, it's good wine"™ and we invite you to enjoy a day in the country at Ponte. We offer personalized, one-on-one service during the week, and a lively and happening atmosphere on the weekend. We hope you will find your experience at our winery to be like no other. The Tasting Room is open 7 days a week, from 10am-5pm. Tastings include 6 pours and a Ponte wine glass for $20 per person. We will be closed on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Please be advised that on the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon.
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite winery”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We found Ponte about 5 or so years ago when we traveled to southern california. We joined the membership as soon as we tasted the wine. We look forward to our shipments.
We have also stayed at the inn and look forward to going back.
I will say we hope they get a hot tub at the inn to make the package complete.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Paula689,
Thank you for being a part of our Wine Club, we’re so happy to have you. We’re also glad to hear that you have been able to join us a few times and even stay with us. Thank you for the suggestions and taking the time to write this review. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    55
    31
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely location, friendly service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Ponte is one of our favorite wineries! We became members there last year and have enjoyed many weekend visits since. The wines are mostly good, especially the Super T and the Beverino. The thing I like most about the tasting room is the friendly service. Everyone has always been nice and helpful and welcoming. Some of the wineries make you feel like you are just another person in the crowd, but at Ponte they seem happy to see you and take time to make it a fun experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GriffinH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
GrifinH9,
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoy your visits with us! Whether you’re coming for an afternoon of tasting or a night out, we strive to provide you with an unforgettable experience. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. We’ll have the Super T and Beverino ready. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with great wine”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We visited the Ponte winery while on a weekend visit for a wedding. The wine tasting area was beautifully decorated and the wine was wonderful. The staff was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The family owned winery has a beautiful setting and is definitely worth the visit if you are in the area. It was the best winery we visited while in Temecula. We had the privilege of also attending a wedding there at the Ponte Inn on Saturday and it was gorgeous. The staff was excellent, service superb and the food was delicious. Food presentation and flavor all the best of a fine dining restaurant and the cake was one of the best wedding cakes I have ever tasted. Fresh flowers were on each table and the head table in lovely arrangements, and the setting was fantastic for a wedding. I would recommend to others who want to plan a special event as the Ponte did a wonderful job and provided a unique and beautiful venue for a great day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Mary K,
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this great review. We’re flattered to hear that we were your favorite out of all the wineries you visited that day. Aren't the weddings simply breathtaking? Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hiccup!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A pleasant hiccup at that. We love Northern California Wineries but since visiting Temecula we have been pleasantly surprised after running into P.O.N.T.E - Truly a gem amongst several decent wineries in the area. We live 60 miles away but for my husband, as part of his birthday surprise, I specifically drove the 120 round trip just pick up some Beverino and Port - his sweet tooth favorites! Their memberships is fair and they have their own hotel.



Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pupluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Pupluvr,
We’re so glad that you and your husband found us and have become fans. We’re more than happy to have you! That’s quite a nice birthday surprise, we hope he enjoyed the Port and Beverino. Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this great review. We hope to see you at the winery soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brimfield, il
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tour, Tasting and Food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Loved the Behind the Scenes tour through the vineyards, barrel room, and fermenting area. Had extra tastings along the way, then the tasting room experience was great. Service was great even though it was elbow to elbow at the bars. We only waited a short time for a table for a late lunch, and it was delicious. Everyone was exceptionally pleasant. Can't wait to do it all over again. Oh- and the Wine,,, Wonderful !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Winery, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Cindy,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments and for joining us for a day in the country! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour, tastings and experience. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponte Winery also viewed

 

Been to Ponte Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing