We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Churon Winery
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temecula Creek Inn(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponte Vineyard Inn(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pechanga Resort and Casino(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
100
70
45
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
70
45
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubwine tastingmerlot suitetravelzoo voucherworking fireplacedaily breakfastbeautiful bathroomgas fireplacetemecula wine countryother guestswine clubbed and breakfastfree bottle of wineomeletmini fridgethe hot air balloonsbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Inn was very nicely decorated (older, but decorated with taste), clean, the rooms were spacious, the bathrooms spacious, and the full breakfast very good. The shower is extremely slippery and needs a mat. This is an accident ready to happen. Our room was on the ground area and opened up to a small patio with grass. Wine tasting came with the Travelzoo deal, but we never partook of this extra. Upon arriving, we were given a bottle of wine and told that there were NO wine openers in the room; we were told that the guests had removed what few wine openers there had been. If we wanted the bottle opened, we would have to take it to the desk so they could open it. I suggested that the Inn should have wine openers in each room that have their name printed on it. That way, the guests can take them as a souvenir of the memorable stay. This is a good marketing idea and advertisement for the Inn, and the guests would be able to open their bottles of wine at their leisure. This would be a small, but profitable, investment for the Inn, and the guests would be satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We have ordered wine openers for the rooms and they should arrive shortly. We certainly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Let me start by saying I really wanted to love this place, and my first impression was really good. We arrived late, so they called us to warn us the desk would be closed and where to find our key. We arrived after dark, got into our room OK, and were very impressed with the room, and especially the balcony and bathroom. Then it got light out the next day. This place is run down and only superficially clean. Most of the paint is dirty, chipped, etc. Some of the windows in the hall ways are so dirty you can't see out of them. The door to the hotel near where we parked has a card reader that is completly dismantled, so anyone can just walk into the hotel. The water pressure is a drizzle, the ice machine did not work all weekend and the last day we had no hot water in the shower. What a shame to let this terrific property go to hell like this. Then to see comments in the reviews, going back years say similar things, it make me wonder how this can continue. I will say the staff was mostly friendly, and the breakfast, made to order was really good. When we left I shared some of my concerns about the water and the ice machine, and I just got excuses, and not even an apology. What a shame, I wanted to love this place, but totally did not. Those rating this so high must be willing to overlook the maintenance issues.

Room Tip: Get a vinyard view, but first ask if they have hot water and a working ice machine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn at Churon Winery. We certainly apologize for your problems with the hot water pressure. The city had a broken water main that we were not informed about until after your stay. The problem has now been fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Inn was nice, comfortable with very spacious rooms and offered great breakfasts with the Travelzoo deal. The views were very nice from any room and the service was very good. The only improvement that could be made would be on the grounds which had minimal landscaping and old parking lots. Wine tasting also came with the Travelzoo deal making it even a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

An older, very comfortable Inn. Not pretentious. Many of the staff are related to the owner and make the stay personal, special. Thank you again to Damon, Debbie, and Danny. FANTASTIC employees! Your ability to welcome your guests (in our case, return guests) makes each stay all that much more enjoyable! The suite was beautiful, bed so comfortable, view spectacular. Quiet. Fun wine tasting hour for the guests staying there. Nice way to meet people from all over the world. I even appreciate it more since we were just in Italy...the wineries in Temecula are just as beautiful!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite....Close to many other wineries making it a nice way to have a variety. Private drivers/tours are a good idea if you want to do multiple tastings! What I liked best was the feeling of Italy with a 45 minute drive instead of the 26 hour flight. Wines are very good. What I liked least...wish there were a hot tub in the evening!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christinebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our very first visit to Temecula and this was the the best introduction to the area. The views from our room were spectacular the room was extremely lovely, comfortable and the location was very centralized. If, when we are back in the area we will want to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews