We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
105
71
46
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
71
46
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub wine tasting merlot suite travelzoo voucher daily breakfast beautiful bathroom gas fireplace temecula wine country other guests wine club free bottle of wine hot air balloons omelet mini fridge each evening tasting room made to order breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Check in here for a night, convenient to the balloon festival. You can see the balloon lift off from the room, so beautiful. This is a beautiful and elegant place, well definitely come back for more night. Wine tasting and complimentary breakfast is a steal!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sugaylange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

When we booked our rooms I forgot to request a handicap room. Enid went out of her way to to get us one, she even called another reservation to see if they were able to move. She also gave us a discount since I had booked on line elsewhere. We had a fabulous time there. Great breakfast, large bathroom, beautiful view from patio/balcony
It maybe alittle dated in someplaces but it was clean, convenient and friendly staff!.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 865sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We spent 2 nights here for a wedding. Our standard room was much more like a suite, with a huge bathroom. The place was not your usual cookie-cutter motel. Much more eclectic and personal. Wifi was a bit on the slow side, but food and staff were very nice. I'd highly recommend and stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms were really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I was a little nervous when reading the negative comments about noise and that it was dated, but we found a midweek deal and went for it. Am I glad we did. Our room faced the road, but we only heard cars when we sat on the deck. In fact both my wife and I remarked how quiet it is. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was great. We never did sample the wine, maybe next time. We will definitely return next time we are in Temecula.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Our room faced the vineyard, which was also where the noisy special event went on. Our shower was moldy, the bedposts were loose after attempts to glue failed, and there were chunks of plaster missing on the balcony.
The hallway wasn't much better with scuffs on the walls, doors, and dirty carpet.The grounds were full of trash throughout, and the landscape needed some serious trimming.
The wine is average, but the best part was the breakfast, and their staff.
This was definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews