We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundays lunch for dogs”
Review of Carol's Restaurant

Carol's Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 422 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sundays lunch for dogs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good restaurant we had lunch here several times. I love that Sundays they make food for dogs, so you can bring your dog(s) to this place. The red wines here are good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neluta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio setting, great food and service!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I chose this restaurant for lunch and it was perfect! A beautiful building with a lovely quiet patio that allowed us privacy for our conversation. Our server was very attentive but also knew when the time wasn't right to come over and gave us some extra time and space. The sweet potato fries were very tasty as were our salads, but mostly we appreciated the ambience and extra time they just let us sit and talk. Thank you Carol's, we will definitely come back to your lovely restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smalltowngalReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best spot for lunch”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were taking my mother-in-law out for her birthday and had read about Carol's and Baily winery on Tripadvisor. What a great choice to stop her for lunch and afterwards a little wine tasting (their wines are fantastic and all Estate grown grapes). The waitress and staff were so attentive and the food was outstanding. Although we did not have reservations, they actually brought out a piece of cake with a candle on it, which was totally unexpected. We are really looking forward to returning. We highly recommend it! By the way, the reuben sandwich was the best reuben I have ever eaten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandRCarsonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem in wine country”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful wine tasting experience followed by lunch at Carols. A relaxed atmosphere coupled with excellent food at a reasonable price and wonderful wines of course. We look forward to returning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bjscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Pleasant Wine Country Eatery”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was our first visit to Carol's and we enjoyed our experience. We sat outside in the partially shaded patio and it was quite pleasant. the sandwiches were very tasty and satisfying. Our service was quite good. A nice alternative to some of the other busy eateries in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carol's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing