We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank God for Vera :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vail Lake RV Resort
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Thank God for Vera :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have to give credit where credit is due. This year (2012) Halloween Was finally a great experience. My family have been going here for 6 years in a row and was giving up on this place till I met the new manager Vera! I can't begin to tell you how nice and concerened she is for that park. I have had a horrible experience with Nora from the last 2 years and was going to quit going but gave it one last shot. I won't go into any details on how bad we have been treated in the past but now they have NORA :). I hope she stays. She called me to confirm my reservation 2 weeks in advance. I was shocked this has never happened. A lot of us got to know and talk around our spaces and everybody got a confrimation call. That scored big points in my book since in the past they gave our pre-paid space to someone else and we were the bad guys. I was actually giving up on the place but gave it one last chance. Thank god for Vera!!!! keep it up and we will be back in 2013

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okinawa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    15
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
46
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

What a wonderful resort! We had an amazing time over our Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday. The property is beyond expectations. We just adored Connie in the little Country Store, she was so warm and friendly. Not use to that in a general store located in an RV Resort! We had a grand spot in the upper campground with beautiful grass and a view to die for! We took a Breakfast Ride on the horses at the Stables. What a blast that was. I highly recommend that to all guests and locals that want a ride they will never forget . The guide was wonderful and the cooks were some of the best. What a fabulous idea that was! The Bunkhouse Bar was also a favorite spot. The bartender was a great guy and made the place very welcoming. I really can't say anything bad about our stay. It was more then we expected. I recommend it to any RV'er looking for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaBear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is a beautiful place. We stayed there with our friends. Very green, a lot activities for the kids: arcade room, waterslides, swimming pools, horse stables.
The lake is gorgeous, our kids were able to swim there and try fishing. The campground is huge, some parts have beautiful large oak trees.
We had a truly lovely weekend. When we were leaving Sunday we decided to linger around the village a little bit. Our 4 year old decided to play some miniature golf. Vera, the manager, has even stayed past office hours and let our kids finish playing in the golf area. She spent over an hour talking to us about the resort and many other things.
She was the last one to leave, and even though it was Sunday afternoon she still made sure we didn't need anything else.
Her approach to guests is not only professional but also warm and personal, which is a rare find these days. We had a great time and certainly will come back.

Room Tip: This is a beautiful place. We stayed there with our friends. Very green, a lot activities for the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

First time to Vail Lake but really close to our house. Rain was in the forecast but figured we were so close to home, if it really poured, we would just go home. Really well kept, clean and large spots. Great activities but being winter, they were not open (will be back in warmer months FOR SURE). Actually went horse back riding. Appears to be a new activity - I did not see a review on it but figured we'd give it a try. My daughter, sister and I for 1 hour = $120 (plus tip). The ride wasn't quite an hour (which was a bummer) and the trail guide was pretty talkative about personal stuff. Other than that, horses were pretty good and well taken care of - something to do to get away from the campground for a bit. I think my sister and I may do the wine tasting tour when it gets up and running. Bar and Grill wasn't open and we were starving for a burger and beer - the grocery store offers quick and easy meals (burgers, dogs, etc)....and sells beer!!! So, we were able to kick back with our friends for a couple hours and chill out.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneshannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is our 9th year attending the festivities. Awsome experiance. Check-in is a brease. We never even got out of the car. So many activities for all ages. Haunted hay ride, haunted house, water slide, mazes, horse back riding, trick or treating. It is a wonderful place for the whole family. We wouldn't miss it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Never had a bad experience..as a Temecula native this is the best place to "camp" in So Cal! We now live 3 hours north and travel to come just to Vail Lake. Yes its a little pricey but so worth it..I dont know any other resort that lets you bring your off road vehicles to use on the facility...and we thank them for making it that more enjoyable for us and our children! they have great hiking trails and horse back riding too! So what if the pool isn't heated...lakes and rivers arent either..if you want heated pools then go to a hotel! Awesome atmosphere down at the main site for campers and over all amazing experience every time...never want to go back to reality~! Holiday weekends are busy but sooooo fun...Vail Lake really knows how to decorate and get you into the spirit!!! everyone is so friendly and having a good time...noise is usually loud until around midnight and then its nice and quiet but thats better than out at the desert! Highly reccomended...great place for family and fun and very very kid friendly!!!

Room Tip: This is one place that offers grass areas...we love Lower Charrdonay Plaza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krysta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

My family and I discovered Vail Lake about 18 months ago and have spent at least 35 nights camping there since then. We love it, feel safe, enjoy the scenery, find the staff friendly, the hook-ups in working order and the restroom/shower facilities nice. Be ware......there are lots of wild animals there......coyotes, deer, bobcats, turkeys, hawks, herons, snakes, etc. But, that is one of the things that we like - seeing nature at it's best. Definitely keep your pets on a leash for two reasons; 1. so that they don't molest the animals and 2. so they don't become prey. You won't be disappointed with your camping experience at Vail Lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anointedharpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
5.6 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
7.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
5.9 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Lake RV Resort

Property: Vail Lake RV Resort
Address: 38000 Highway 79 South, Temecula, CA 92592
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Temecula
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vail Lake RV Resort features 467 full hook up RV sites with 30 and 50 AMP power. The property is adjacent to Vail Lake with great Largemouth Bass fishing and boating. Vail Lake has miles of challenging and scenic mountain bike trails (best suited for intermediate and advanced riders)along with miniature golf course, horseshoe pits, bocce ball and more. The majority of our RV camping sites are located among a large grove of mature oak trees offering shaded areas for relaxing. We are minutes away from the wineries and amenities of the Temecula Valley but the setting is rustic and natural with views of the surrounding mountain region. Currently we do not offer tent camping at Vail Lake but we may be offering some tent sites in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vail Lake Village And Rv Resort
Vail Lake Village & Rv Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing