We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temecula Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pechanga Resort and Casino(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa(Temecula)(Great Value!)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponte Vineyard Inn(Temecula)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
390
269
130
80
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
269
130
80
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestone housegolf resortfire grillgolf packageplay golfgreat golfpro shopin great shapeon site restaurantwedding venuewine tastingbeautiful groundswine countryold townrooms are nicepechanga casino
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We spent the weekend of 10/1/11 thru 10/3/11 at Temecula Creek Inn. It was wonderful. Very relaxing, gorgeous grounds. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Our daughter got married at the Stone House there, food was excellent, venue was beautiful, service was everything we could hope for. Our coordinator was great. My husband set up golf for the guys on Saturday, and they had a great time. The kids got married Sunday morning, and we are so glad we stayed that night, gave us time to relax and enjoy the surroundings a bit more. We've eaten at the Temet Grill about 5 times, and have always had great food and great service. Would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinF403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Staff extremely helpful. Very nice accommodations, quiet & lovely setting. Recommend the rooms with golf course views. Really enjoyed our stay. Beds a little hard but room spacious, very clean & quiet. all in all very enjoyable experience. I will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra charge for the golf course view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertcaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were married in Temecula and chose to have our wedding night at Temecula Creek Inn. We would have done our room block at the hotel but it is not very nice for the high price and is not near anything so we decided to use Embassy Suites because it is so much closer to old town.
The hotel is on gorgeous grounds so I would have to recommend it for pre-wedding pictures but the rooms are very simple and the bathroom was pretty run down. The outside of the buildings look almost motel like but the views of the golf course on the other side help. The bed was very comfortable but the walls are extremely thin... let's just say we heard a lot of what our neighbors were up to.... If you can get the room for a good price I would recommend it for couples but if you are in town to wine taste and go out at night I would recommend something closer to Old Town. It has a romantic vibe but could use some upgrades...

Room Tip: There is a building that has been recently upgraded. Not sure which one but I would ask for that one. We had a corner kind premium which was large and spatious.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelbug2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Sister had here wedding at the stone house, and although it was pretty, it was probably the worst experience i have ever had. The manager, shelly, of the place wouldnt allow shots at the bar, tried to shut us down at 12:00 even though we paid for it to stay open until 1:30. We had a buffet style dinner, but the groom was not allowed to fill his own plate, she said it was policy to not allow the couple to get there own food, he had to grab his plate back from here; she then proceeded to tell him to stop giving her attitude. The groom also received an expensive bottle of liquor from his father as a gift for the wedding, but shelly decided she didn't want him to have it so she took it away, and threatened to dump it out. We asked to get it back at the front desk, but some how they had "lost it". The rooms were over priced, and they charged me again, even though my mother ad already paid for the rooms. I called them and said that accounting had to take care of it, which they were conveniently gone for the day, so i called the executive office, in which they stated there was nothing they could do, os i called the back and filed a fraudulent charge dispute. And you know what the best part is, after spending all that money, they still called my sister the next day and told her she had to go clean up and take out the trash from the wedding!!!!! NEVER EVER GO HERE

Room Tip: stay away, save your money and don't get screwed here
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brl_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPTCI, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

My apologies that your sister’s event did not meet your expectations. Your issues have been taken up with the entire Executive Committee here at the hotel and appropriate action will be taken to ensure these situations do not occur in the future. I’d like to discuss your dissatisfaction personally so together we can determine how to best remedy the discrepancies. Will you please contact me directly at 951-587-1466 or spicard@jcresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I traveled here in late August with my six year old son and husband. Had never been to Temecula and we stayed there only one night (Saturday evening). The hotel is conveniently located near the winerys and Old Town. It was very clean, nestled in the middle of a golf course. The room had a balcony which opened up with views of mountains and trees. The pool is small and so is the jacuzzi, but was ok.

The hotel offers free winery visit certificates but you have to ask for them. They won't charge you the $20.00 dollars. And they were an excellent deal. You get to go to three wineries for free! :-).

The cable at night was not working properly, they quickly came and fixed it.

Overall good stay...very quaint, clean, has nice walking paths for moonlight walks if you don't have the kids :-).

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdvarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews