We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staging location for wine country”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For the second time, we made a reservation for their wine package to give ourselves a short break on the way to San Diego. It is a much better value during the week than on the weekend. Upon arrival at 0930 our room was ready and we were all checked in and ready by the time the escorted wine tasting tour departed at 1020. Megan on the front desk was very chipper and friendly
Have to concur that the rooms need an update, as well as giving the bathrooms a really deep cleaning. We kept seeing spots of mildew around the shower and toilet. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the view over the golf course was excellent. We did not use the restaurant on this visit.
This used to be the only hotel that had a wine package (hotel plus escorted wine tasting tour) in Temecula. It now appears that the Hampton Inn is on Grapeline's pick-up route, but you need to book the two elements separately. Here it is still one booking, but pay attention to your email, as they will be asking questions as to your lunch preferences.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J&L_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pleasant and kind check in but rooms are on the shabby side and about 3 decades behind in look and amenities. Took till 3 pm for housekeeping to show up. Nice view of the golf course and nice strolls around the course but if golfs not you thinks this is probably worth a pass. Restaurant was good but in midst of an identity crisis where no one knows its name, menu shifts, and faux farm to table decor supposedly took all their energy instead of really thinking thru the new supposed $30m concept.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Staff friendly.
Grounds/view great.
Room outdated but clean. Bed was comfortable. Ac worked great. Water was hot.
Pillow was too thin and uncomfortable.
Tub small therefore shower curtain was too close to me while showering.
Toilet had high powered flushing which was great but may have been loud for the people below us (??).

Restaurant and lounge have been renovated. New look and feel is great.
Food tasty. Had the sausage and soup appetizers and both were flavorful.
Porkchop was good but not exceptional.
Ginger cookie/ice cream dessert was very good.
Eggs Benedict cooked perfectly but came out cold.
Breakfast potatoes great flavor.
French toast different than usual and very good.

Ryan (restaurant mgr?) always around checking on things. Seemed sincerely interested in how things were.
Staff in restaurant all friendly and accommodating and worked hard to please. A couple of minor things made me think some of the staff were trying hard but a little inexperienced. I believe as they work at it even the minor things will resolve themselves.

Received a special for room so got a great deal.
Restaurant seemed pricy (but the food was good) so was there value?? Maybe.

Not sure what the $12 resort fee got me but I knew up front there was this additional charge so accepted it as part of the cost if the stay.

Am a golf hacker but did not play this time. The course looked great and the hotel/course connection seemed ideal to stay and play.

Paid the extra $20 for a top floor room with king bed. Beautiful view and quiet.

For the deal we received this was a great place to spend a relaxing couple of days.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here through a groupon and will be returning. The staff is courteous and very helpful, gave us great recommendations to wineries off the beaten path. The rooms and buildings are a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded as this was a visit for our anniversary. The room was right on the first tee and gorgeous. We cannot say enough about the Farm House Kitchen. They have a great variety of Wine and beverage choices, and the menu is very diverse. Our compliments to the chef as everything was prepared to our liking, fresh and delicious. We will return as guests soon, as this is a great local get away for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Temecula Creek Inn is simply the best stay and play golf value in Southern California! Beautiful grounds and great golf in the middle of San Diego wine country. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone wanting a quality experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvtgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

7th Dec. 2013. The room was very rundown & dirty. I took many picture to show the big 3 to 4 inch CRACKS / CHIPS in te finish of te bathroom tub. The corner floor 2 feet spider webs I removed, the dirty stained carpet, the mini bar electrical plugs that don't work, the horribly painted trims doors and bathroom walls, ect. ect. ect.. It's a real shame the room I booked was NOTHING like the room I received. My wife and I wanted a weekend of wine tasting, nice dining and shopping, but the room condition set a very negative tone.

Room Tip: Please verify the condition of the room before you book, because the condition of the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Manuel S.,

My apologies that the condition of your guest room put a damper on the getaway weekend with your wife. The comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms is something that we take seriously at Temecula Creek Inn. I will follow up regarding the room condition flaws you mentioned.

If you would care to further discuss the details of your stay, please feel free to contact me directly at (951) 587-1476.

Warm Regards,
Christine Machado
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We llike to stay at Temecula Creek Inn when we are in Temecula rather than driving home after a day of visiting wineries. We have used Groupons and specials which include breakfast so the price is usually very good. Overall our experiences have been very good. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always pleasant. Unfortunely on our last stay the guest in the ajoining room kept his TV on very late and the walls are very thin. We never noticed this issue on previous stays probably because we didn't have a neighbor. Also it is time to up grade the beds and bedding and pillows. I do not like to sleep with the heater on so I could have used an extra blanket. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. A view of the golf course from your balcony is always beautiful.

Room Tip: We "up graded" to a king suite, but not sure it was worth the $20.00. Ask for a high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear irishis4me,

I thank you for the kind words about our staff here at Temecula Creek Inn. I will share your response with them. We are happy to have you as a repeat guest at our inn and if there is ever anything we can do for you to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. We are happy to help!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Christine Machado
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £107 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing