We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was hoping for more!”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Was hoping for more!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I had a quick one night anniversary celebration here. We were not expecting a 5 star experience by any means, but experienced an average one at best. The most enjoyable part of the room was the deck that overlooked the golf course. You could sit and watch people tee off and listen to their banter which was somewhat entertaining. The resort itself appears to be nice, but the room we stayed in needed some updating. There are too many other nicer venues in Temecula wine country to explore before we come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzieq0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    249
    112
    72
    71
See reviews for
145
411
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We weren't sure what to expect of the TCI but were pleasantly surprised by this place. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The balcony view off the golf course made for a great relaxing retreat. The rooms are quiet and had everything we needed, including coffee! The restaurant, CORK is great! Super service, good food and a nice experience! The pool is small but worked for us, the jacuzzi is private and has a nice view. I didn't see a spa online but noticed that there were spa services upon checkin. I wish I would have known before hand so I could have pre-booked.Overall great place, would go back or even think about planning an event there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewsPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wedding party booked 1 1/2 yrs in advance. Rooms were not even close together, they were dirty, maid never even came to 1 room. TV did not work correctly, we called 2 days in a row, and then they finally came to the room at 7:15 in the morning, after the wedding. The outside of the hotel needs work. Rooms that were suppose to have 2 beds only had 1.
The venue of the place is probably ok but I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
JCAnderson,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Inn. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your rooms. I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate staff to make sure these issues does not happen again.
All the best,
Clint Buchhauser
Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in a king room, top floor, with a balcony view of the golf course. The pool was nicely heated and the jacuzzi was clean with a great view. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMarySpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding, though none of the celebrations took place at the inn. The accommodations were quite comfortable. Rooms were large, very clean, quiet, and the beds comfortable. We were on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the golf course. As mentioned in other reviews, the room had a wet bar and small refrigerator. I found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. All in our party seemed to enjoy the breakfasts and lunches that we had at the inn. Some of us played golf and enjoyed the course, others sunned by the pool, walked the short on property hikes, or went into old town Temecula. One of the wedding events was at a lovely nearby vineyard that was quite pretty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at TCI. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful - sent a bottle of wine to our room since we were celebrating an anniversary. Our 1st floor room had a patio that led right out to the golf course.The bites and bevs pairing at Cork/Fire was really good, the restaurant was recently updated and had a nice atmosphere and their patio had great views. Booked a massage through the hotel which was excellent. Would like to visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 4 days and nights here and had activities planned by the wedding couple that were great fun! Enjoyed the day of touring five wineries and the view of the vineyards. Very picturesque. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant had great choices for breakfast and the two evenings that we had planned celebrations were done well and the food was great! The only problem was that the air conditioner in our room went out the last night there. The Inn offered to move us to a different room but we were too tired to move after the wedding celebration at a different location. They did compensate us by a large discount on our room that last night. We opened up the patio doors to the second floor deck and the breeze was comfortable to fall asleep with.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have the windows facing the golf course and are great but no elevators to the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderpup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing