We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in a row. The view from our room is beautiful. The king bedroom has a balcony so you can sit outside and have a beautiful view of the golf course. The place is very clean, quiet, and has very good prices compared to the other hotels. I would definitely recommend this place. Just 15 minutes from the wineries and down the street from old town. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort - the grounds and the entire resort are just gorgeous! The rooms are very clean. In fact, I marveled at how well taken care of and clean this resort is. There is a very nice pool and hot tub. I don't golf, but the golf course looked beautiful. The setting is calm and peaceful. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make sure that all was in order. I called several times with questions before my arrival and each person I spoke with was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, we arrived early and our room was ready; if it hadn't ready, we were told we'd still be able to use all the hotel amenities. They also helped schedule a balloon flight and gave us tips on the wineries and a map.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel sits on a large serene green grassy piece of land. There is a golf course that has mature trees and looks like it is kept up nicely. Our room (I think all of the rooms) face the golf course. The rooms are spacious with either a balcony or patio. The bathroom is nice with a shower, double sink, and separate commode area. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. It was about a 15 minute drive from the winery's. The restaurant had yummy food selections and tasted even better! We will definitely return!!
There is a pool and Jacuzzi on the premise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fantastic first class experience at this hotel!!! The rooms, the views the peaceful setting with waterfall beautiful trees fantastic view of the landscape!!! Superb service wonderful restaurant with delicious food generous portions most enjoyable relaxing setting! We had the best time here you will love it here! Didn't want to go home!!!

Room Tip: Top floor corner room above waterfalls!!! Fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You will love the "new" prettier better Temecula Creek Inn...it has been totally redone from updated rooms, to a beautiful restaurant to new outdoor furniture...and the golf was great too....course was in top condition in mid-July! We did the hot air balloon ride...very well done!

Room Tip: Bring your IPOD...no music channels on TV but there is a great dock for your own playlist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The fridge was leaking and we notified the front desk. The repair person came and stated the fridge was fixed. My husband put wines,cheeses, fruits, and my medication which needs to be kept cold in the fridge based on the good faith that the repair person stated it was fixed. Over $150.00 worth of cheese was spoiled and my $365.00 medication went bad. I was so dizzy, nauseated from not having my medication and ill I requested a hour later check out, I was told absolutely not and then a staff member at 12:30 (check out time is 12) banged on the door and asked me to leave and check out. I was forced to end my trip earlier and it ruined my birthday weekend! My husband gets one weekend a year off and due to the negligence of their staff it was ruined and I was very ill in a car for a 3 hour car ride! The woman at the front desk offered me a $30.00 credit for the issue with the fridge, but $30.00 was in no way shape or form a solution to the anguish this hotel caused me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Felicia Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Having inconvenienced you and affected your stay so negatively is by no means the distinct, personalized service by strive to provide to our guests at Temecula Creek Inn. I would like to make sure that negative experiences such as those that you encountered never happen again in the future. Therefore, please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay further.

Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
mmcmillin@jcresorts.com
951 694 1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Loved this place. Would totally recomend this place. Great rooms and views. Can't wait to go back! Great golfing experience and the wedding venue was absolutely stunning. Great job to all staff that works there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Christine S-

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!


Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £106 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing