We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet refuge in the suburbs”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Old style resort. mostly quiet except for some youngsters who turned down the music when I asked. Lots of wedding traffic. Room was very nice and service was good.

Restaurant is a foodie place with small portions and big prices but I guess some people are into that. Food was very good.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esperandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pleasant surroundings and location. Room was reasonably priced and was more comfortable than other hotels in the Temecula area. Good value for the price. Located on the edge of a golf course with a nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel staff entered our room twice without without notice, the food at Cork-Fire Kitchen was awful. I visited in hopes of having my wedding here which definitely will not happen. Room was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike14141450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was not aware that Temecula Inn was such a nice place to stay and I guarantee it won't be my last!
Very Friendly Staff
The room was very nice and clean as we had hoped.
3 miles to the Pechanga Casino and Downtown Temecula in the other direction.

Room Tip: Very friendly and welcoming staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HerbCua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Temecula Creek Inn is an older facility but very well maintained with a friendly staff. I stayed 3 nights in a room with a king bed. The room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the golf course. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant; the food was delicious and reasonably priced. I played 18 of the 27 hole at the golf course. The course was immaculately maintained with beautiful views. The Stonehouse portion of the course was especially challenging with severe elevation changes and blind shots to the green.

The 2 mile walking trail is difficult to find. If you have trouble finding the trail head in the parking lot, look for the golf cart crossing across Rainbow Canyon Rd. Cross there and you should see the small markers that line the trail. TAKE THE WILDLIFE WARNING SERIOUSLY!! I found myself in the company of two coyotes at the 1 mile mark and a colleague saw a bobcat in the same area the week before.

The only negative elements were a small, cramped fitness room and a generic pool area.

Room Tip: Take a stick or some protection if walking/jogging on the nature trail or golf cart paths. Wildlife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chiphot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Temecula Creek Inn is nestled inside a beautiful Golf Course. This review is more about the Cork Fire Kitchen. The Core Fire’s Assistant Manager Bruce Beauchamp runs a tight ship. He oversees that every customer gets the best service and the food is served in a professional manner. The food is all fresh and the waitress laugh's that there are no calories associate with any food eaten in the restaurant. I had the Salmon Salad which was heavenly. The Beat Salad and the BBQ Sandwiches were equally scrumptious. My Mother marginally approved the Montecristo Sandwich. They have a delightful wine collection and warm bread served when you sit down is delicious. We were comparing it to my Grandmothers bread who measured with a tea cup! There was a hic up with the timing of our food, Bruce stepped right in and gave us a complementary bottle of wine during our weight. We were celebrating my Mother's Cousins 80th Birthday and Bruce brought a collection of deserts to help celebrate. All in all, every one made our family birthday party memorable and pleasurable. The Restaurant and Bar faces out on to the golf course and makes the whole setting warm and inviting. I drove and hour and a half to join the festivities and would do so again or go back with my husband.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed here several times, and ever stay has been great! Absolutey love Cork, shrimp & grits, and the roasted chicken are the best I've ever had!! Staff are all very friendly, rooms are nice, and the grounds are beautiful.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolemichele88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £102 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing