We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, stinky staff”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
KLORIK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place, stinky staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2007

This hotel is rare. The property is spread out, but it is not as updated as you would expect from a hotel that is in a growing town like Temecula. We love to request a room at the opposite end from the lobby, restaurant a pool BECAUSE they are very quiet and have beautiful views of the grounds, but you are away from the action of the early morning tees (we learned this the hard way). I would skip eating at the restaurant for dinner, the food is so-so and prices too high. We opt for drinks and apps in the bar at sunset overlooking the course. Breakfast was good although still not too cheap. We always look forward to eating a burger poolside for lunch. As of our last visit they offered poolside food service. Just pick up the courtesy phone. We return each year and always enjoy our stay.

CAUTION: The staff is inexperienced, not friendly or helpful and they have been known to misplace reservations. If you're prepared for this and confirm, confirm, confirm you should have a nice stay anyway.

  • Liked — Beautiful setting back in the canyon.
  • Disliked — The staff.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLORIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    249
    113
    72
    71
See reviews for
145
412
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2007

We had a lovely night at the Temecula Creek Inn, and look forward to future trips to this golf resort. Our room was not large, or sumptuously-appointed, but it was quite comfortable. Located in the building adjacent to the Temet Grill, the room was decorated in neutral earth tones, and overlooked the golf course. The large bathroom featured Aveda products, as well as a perfect showerhead (a rarity in my experience!). Another definite plus was the extremely comfortable (firm) mattress.

When we arrived at the resort in the late afternoon, we were captivated by the golden sunset, which lit up the oak trees and eucalyptus. This place is terrific for bird watchers and lovers of wildlife! The stream that meanders through the golf course, over boulders and small waterfalls, attracts a variety of wildlife.

Dining at the Temet Grill was another happy surprise. We enjoyed a truly excellent 5-star meal at both dinner and breakfast, and service was attentive. The dining room has the feel of a Park Lodge. Decorated in a rustic motif reminiscent of Native American art, most tables have an unobstructed view of the golf course (especially magical at night, when the water features are illuminated).

We hope to return someday for a golfing vacation!

  • Liked — Excellent dining experience, quiet and peaceful setting
  • Disliked — Housekeeping could have been better
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cricket52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2007

We spent one night here on their Wine Tasting Package. What a great deal! Beautiful, huge room, unbelievably delicious 4 course dinner with 4 wines, breakfast overlooking the golf course, and a picnic lunch to take along on the wine tour of Temecula. Also, they included admission to 3 wineries of our choice from a list of 6. ( A $60 value.) Don't miss this place...it's great!!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlysuesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna hills, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2006

Don't be put off by negative reviews of this great hotel! I don't doubt the issue a guest had with the a/c, but this can happen anywhere. Let's hope the hotel comped the room! This is not the Ritz Carlton but it is a nice 4-star hotel for less than $150 per night if you search the web.
M y niece and I stayed here for a "girl's weekend" and had a blast. Wait staff at the restaurant were great as were all ot the other employees (o.k. one sullen bartender). Had breakfast at the Temet Grill and it was excellent. Lovely views of the golf course and a rock garden with waterfall. You are just 10 minutes from old town Temecula. Pool is small but clean and there is a lovely jacuzzi adjacent. TIP: If you are staying on a weekend, just be aware there are lots of visitors coming for the day or weekend. Get to the shops when they open while everyone else is sleeping in or at the wineries.

  • Liked — The peaceful setting, the staff and the down comforters
  • Disliked — Massage - no on site facility and locals were called in Nice people but not great massage
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2006

We decided to stay at Temecula Creek Inn after several visits to other properties in Temecula. What set's this place aside from all others was the friendliness & service provided by the staff.
Upon arrival, the front desk girls where very attentive and congratulated my wife on her birth day!. Also they made every efford to see that we could check in 2 hours prior to official check in time!.(4pm)

At the restaurant both the quality & pricing of the dinner are great!. But once more it was the staff that made it an experience to remember. They regularly checked up on us to see if we needed anything, and made us feel very comfortable!

The rooms are clean & roomy and we loved the rustic look that can be found all thru the resort. (Specially loved the great vieuw over the golf course we had in our room). When you look carefuly you can see that there is a lot of attention to detail where decoration is concerned!.

The only shame is that there is a $10,- parking fee per night. I know of some resorts that do this, but would have loved it if this amazing resort would not adopted this concept. Other then that, we will be back on our next trip!

  • Liked — Staff, atmosphere, comfort
  • Disliked — $10,- parking fee
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank megahertz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2006

I made reservations for a 2-nite golf package at the Temecula Creek Inn Golf Resort for 4 couples. I made the reservations directly with the property a month in advance and made the golf tee times directly with the golf course at the same time. We received written confirmations for each couple. The day before arrival I again telephoned the property and the golf course to verify the reservations and tee-times. The primary purpose of the trip was a GOLF vacation. Upon arrival at the golf course, we found they were reseeding the course and the course was cart path only. At no time during the reservation process did the hotel or golf course inform us of this very important fact. No one really wants to play a course that is being reseeded in the first place because it is a watery mess. To have to walk it, is laughable. Three of our party have knee or leg problems and cannot walk 18 holes. In addition to this, the course was very hilly and had many elevation changes. If we had known about this IN ADVANCE, we would changed the dates of our trip or gone somewhere else. In addition, with no prior notice on the reservation forms or in our telephonic reservation process, they charged each couple a $10 a day parking fee! We tried, but were unable to golf under the circumstances and the hotel very kindly refunded the golf portion of the package, as well as the $10 parking fee. However our golf trip was ruined. Two of the couples left after the 1st nite. It is a shame the hotel was not honest with us when we made the reservations because it is a lovely place and under different circumstances, we would have enjoyed ourselves. As it was, we had a miserable time and would not return to this golf resort. If you want to stay at Temecula Creek Golf Resort, ask questions about every possible aspect of your trip before you book

  • Liked — This questionnaire does not touch on the basis of our problem with the hotel which was the unacceptable condition of the golf course.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

After reading a number of the reviews on this site, we were very hesitant to stay here, but were unable to come up with any other options in the immediate area. My wife and I were both very pleasantly surprised by our experience at the TCI. Our room, which was a very reasonable $169/night, was very large, newly renovated, and very comfortable. With the exception of the 42" flat screen TV, there was nothing partcularly exotic about the room; it was just nice, comfortable, and clean. We had a very nice view of the pool area as well. The resort itself is very well maintained, and the grounds are lovely. I played two rounds of golf there - the courses are very pretty and fairly well maintained. We ate breakfast several times at the restaurant as well as once for dinner and enjoyed all our experiences there. The service throughout the resort is very warm and welcoming. In summary, while I wouldn't classify the TCI as a 5 star resort, we were very pleased with our stay there and would have no problem returning again.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza111205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing