We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and practical” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Rosemead, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and practical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were driving through on our way to San Diego. Very clean, basic, safe, and friendly front desk staff.

Enjoyed our stay and if we are this way again, would definitely stay here again. My two kids also enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkzapopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    117
    87
    31
    18
See reviews for
89
146
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Paid almost $120 for a Saturday night stay. The appearance of the exterior and the rooms is that its a bit dated, but very clean. Best way to describe it would be as its called, the Best Western Country Inn. I've paid $120 for Courtyard Marriotts and the like, so the weekend price was not that great. But then again, its Wine Country and a short drive from 4 very populated Southern California counties. So I guess $120 could be considered for an above average place. The breakfast buffet was great. Hot and cold foods of all sort. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The front desk staff was fantastic. Luis is an employee that helped us tremendously after we left and item behind when we left. He helped with every aspect of the Fed Ex pickup and shipment for us. The only two 'issues' we had were a bed that was too hard and a pipe or something in the wall or next door was making noise off and on all night. Too late to request a room change. We lived with both issues but paid for it the next morning due to a bit of lost sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save the $30-$50 a night charged a the couple of Marriott properties that are nearby. (And we have a Marriott account!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ibreal2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was fine; the bed was comfortable; everything was clean. The price was a little high for the quality of the accommodations. We appreciated the front desk personnel accommodating an early arrival. They made sure that even though one of the two rooms we had reserved wasn't clean yet, we had access to it. We just needed a place to sleep for one night while attending a family wedding. This was a satisfactory choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 599lucyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

OK, so I'm presently staying at Best Western Country Inn in Temecula, Ca. ...Wow! Nice! I was planning to stay two days...now on my third and I may stay a fourth. I travel a lot and always (look) at the room before I'll just give (any) hotel my money and when the desk clerk showed me a king with wifi, micro, frig, really nice furniture, I think I shocked him because I squealed with delight!... everything was squeaky clean. Later I ran my finger over areas where usually you'll find some dust, (sometimes more than just some), but no dust...so nice, comfortable, in the mornings there's waffles and cereal, etc. in the breakfast room included, good value for your money.

Room Tip: I'm in 122 and also looked at 121
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel is an excellent value for the price. The room spacious with all the necessary amenities. Hotel check-in staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location for local area attractions. This hotel is a great choice for the price (less than $80.00). If price is a consideration, I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eldora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good proximity to wineries, great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed the convenience of the continental breakfast. Appreciated that you are required to do a 2 night minimum. Overall great place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Although far from full, hotel staff jammed me into a tiny corner room and although not depicted on their website, claimed with an attitude to require more $ to move me to a normal room. Just not a good experience when you factor in the air conditioner would not cool the room to a comfortable temperature and towel rack is coming off the wall on 1 end and bath fan created a lot of racket.

Room Tip: Be careful with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#13 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Address: 27706 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Best Western
Temecula Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing