We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta
1 review
“Great for the business travel”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I book several of our client and employees into this hotel and I always get great reviews from everyone. I have return customers ask to be put here. The people I work with there are always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Rebecca J

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the views and feedback from your clients!
As our esteemed business client, we are ever grateful to you and appreciate all the feedback you can provide so that we can get even better with our service and quality.

Once again, thank you for sharing the experiences and we truly value your business.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    65
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
43
61
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palmdale,ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great stay,staff were all very polite and friendly,rooms and pool area were very clean,easy in and out parking and was really surprised at breakfast (to be honest we weren't expecting much). Had my favorite,biscuits and gravy,and other really well prepared and displayed food. Hotel was really quite,(it was a weekday stay.) If I had to find anything wrong with this hotel it would be the elevator was slow and broliing inside. Started taking stairs and found the stairwell was nicer than some rooms I've stayed in (really wide,carpeted steps,well lit.) Will stay here again next time visiting Temecula.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tone013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula!
We truly appreciate your feedback and are immediately going to work on a solution for the elevator. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, room quality and staff services and look forward to your future stay.

Thanks again and Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hands down this is the best place to stay at a limited service hotel in Temecula. Frequent traveler to SW Riverside county and I don't look around anymore. Great Manager, Maintenance, Front Desk and Housekeeping. Great pricing and recognition. Focused on your complete happiness. Always updated including new work out room and they expanded the dining area. Management is always improving the facility and its looking great. Price allows for a great stay and more money to spend on wine and micro beer tasting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are delighted with your appreciation of our staff, services and hotel's upgrades. As you have rightly mentioned, our management is constantly upgrading the Hotel to meet the dynamic needs of our guests and your feedback simply helps us maintain that direction.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Until then, Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el cajon, ca
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We usually stay at "another" hotel on Jefferson in Temecula, but were disappointed the last time, and decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try. It was a Sunday night so the price was very resonable and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nicely appointed with a comfortable bed., a desk, free internet, coffee maker, frig, microwave, and, most importantly to us, a comfortable chair and ottoman. Breakfast was good and refreshed often and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area is small and can be noisey... The only thing lacking is an outside patio area to meet with friends to share a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and faced Jefferson and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We value your opinion and the positive feedback that encourages us to continually offer fine accommodations and services. We too, at times wish we had a patio or lounge area for guests to enjoy but unfortunately, are limited by our construction and regulations. However, there are so many wonderful venues in Old Town and Wine Country that offer those casual venues to enjoy a glass of wine. Do ask our Guest Service agents for recommendations the next time you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula are awesome! They are always kind and friendly, no matter how many questions you have or issues you need resolved. My husband and I arrived there the day before our good friends' wedding and we needed our suit/dress dry cleaned for the next day. The staff at the front desk took care of it quickly, and our dry cleaning was even done the same day!

The room itself was not bad, the only issue we had was with the with the shower curtain; it would squeeze together like an accordion, so it would be open on both ends of the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. Our staff is truly grateful to you for appreciating what they do and are encouraged to continue doing so. We enjoy sharing knowledge about the area and assist in any service to ensure that you have a great time here.
Please rest assured that we are identifying rooms with the shower curtain issue that you experienced and are actively working on resolving it.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Happy Travels,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Hotel still feels new and has all the needed ammenities. The rooms have a mini fridge and are very spacious. Had 4 people in a double queen room and had plenty of space. Didn't have any noise issues even though we were on the first floor and facing the parking lot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby bathrooms were under construction while we were there and they were using one of the rooms as the bathroom. A line quickly formed as it was too early for check in and there were several groups there. The staff members were quick to notice and open a second room for people to use. Location is convienent to the freeway and several fast food restaurants. My only issue was the price. I realize that Saturday night is their prime night, but the cost for Saturday night was more than double the price of any other night and way too high for the class of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationgirl_0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are delighted to know that our quality and service were appreciated and are encouraged to offer better value at all times.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is very good looking hotel inside out, lot of parking and nice and friendly staff. Jacquelyn was very helpful and nice and gave us some 2 for 1 wine tastings for some wineries. Room clean, Breakfast very good. 3 stars only here because this Hotel has everything going for it but must invest their money in better bed mattresses. I felt like I was sleeping on a stiff sand and could not get a relaxation at all all night. I woke up very tired, along with a very sore lower back as my sides also hurt from trying to lay on then during my restless night. Please take the time and go check out the beds they offer at the Hampton Suites up the street from you. Sleep there the night and then go sleep in room 319 of this Holiday inn. Big Difference.

Room Tip: do not get room 319 if you want to be rested the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Greetings Charles,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are glad you liked our hotel's quality and amenities. Our staff is grateful to you for acknowledging their service and is encouraged to help guests make the most out of their stay.
We understand your concern about the mattress in your room and are sorry to hear about the discomfort it caused. We regularly do preventive maintenance on mattresses in all rooms and replace them as needed. Having said that, we are awaiting the brand's new standards for bedding which should happen soon and then, we can offer as good or better comfort than our comparable brands.
We value your feedback and are working on resolving such issues and will ensure more comfort for our guests.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
2.4 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#9 of 19 in Temecula
563 reviews
3.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Property: Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing