We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place to stop over, not exactly a wine country experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The property is very convenient to I-15 and surrounded by restaurants, fast food and otherwise. Wine country is about 8 miles away.

As the chain goes, this is just OK. There is no enclosed closet, just a bar with hangers in an alcove. There is a decent workspace with free wireless and good lighting. The bathroom has a good amount of counter space. Amenities include soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Our room had a small microwave and a small refrigerator.

Breakfast was maybe a little on the weak side, though they did just introduce a pancake maker. The only fresh fruit was bananas, which is a little disappointing in this part of the world. Coffee and tea are available 24/7.

There is a small pool, good enough for splashing around but not enough to swim laps. There's no business center exactly, but there is a computer with a printer in the lobby.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula.
While we are constantly trying to upgrade our quality and service, we are also understanding the distinct needs and expectations of our guests. Rest assured that we will be enhancing the experience to cater as much as a wine country hotel as we can possibly be.

Once again, we value your feedback and will work on making our hotel a unique experience for travelers in Temecula.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Review by MaLinda S:
I have been working closely with the reservation coordinator, Karla, to organize a group block for my best friend's wedding in June. So far, my experience has been outstanding! Karla is great about communicating and returning phone calls, and has been very gracious in assisting me find the best rate available for our group. I have called, a little obnoxiously, with many questions and concerns, and they are always met with a friendly response and helpful information. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Temecula area, as it is conveniently located, with very nice accommodations and very friendly staff. I'm very much looking forward to our stay, and will be reporting back with more positive feedback, I'm sure! ~MaLinda S.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaLinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our service. We strive to make things as easy as possible for you with your reservations so you don't have to worry about issues with regard to your travel. We are delighted to have your group stay with us and look forward to hearing more from you about your stay.

Until then, Happy Travels!

-Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I book several of our client and employees into this hotel and I always get great reviews from everyone. I have return customers ask to be put here. The people I work with there are always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Rebecca J

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you so much for sharing the views and feedback from your clients!
As our esteemed business client, we are ever grateful to you and appreciate all the feedback you can provide so that we can get even better with our service and quality.

Once again, thank you for sharing the experiences and we truly value your business.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great stay,staff were all very polite and friendly,rooms and pool area were very clean,easy in and out parking and was really surprised at breakfast (to be honest we weren't expecting much). Had my favorite,biscuits and gravy,and other really well prepared and displayed food. Hotel was really quite,(it was a weekday stay.) If I had to find anything wrong with this hotel it would be the elevator was slow and broliing inside. Started taking stairs and found the stairwell was nicer than some rooms I've stayed in (really wide,carpeted steps,well lit.) Will stay here again next time visiting Temecula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tone013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula!
We truly appreciate your feedback and are immediately going to work on a solution for the elevator. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, room quality and staff services and look forward to your future stay.

Thanks again and Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hands down this is the best place to stay at a limited service hotel in Temecula. Frequent traveler to SW Riverside county and I don't look around anymore. Great Manager, Maintenance, Front Desk and Housekeeping. Great pricing and recognition. Focused on your complete happiness. Always updated including new work out room and they expanded the dining area. Management is always improving the facility and its looking great. Price allows for a great stay and more money to spend on wine and micro beer tasting.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are delighted with your appreciation of our staff, services and hotel's upgrades. As you have rightly mentioned, our management is constantly upgrading the Hotel to meet the dynamic needs of our guests and your feedback simply helps us maintain that direction.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Until then, Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We usually stay at "another" hotel on Jefferson in Temecula, but were disappointed the last time, and decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try. It was a Sunday night so the price was very resonable and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nicely appointed with a comfortable bed., a desk, free internet, coffee maker, frig, microwave, and, most importantly to us, a comfortable chair and ottoman. Breakfast was good and refreshed often and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area is small and can be noisey... The only thing lacking is an outside patio area to meet with friends to share a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and faced Jefferson and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We value your opinion and the positive feedback that encourages us to continually offer fine accommodations and services. We too, at times wish we had a patio or lounge area for guests to enjoy but unfortunately, are limited by our construction and regulations. However, there are so many wonderful venues in Old Town and Wine Country that offer those casual venues to enjoy a glass of wine. Do ask our Guest Service agents for recommendations the next time you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula are awesome! They are always kind and friendly, no matter how many questions you have or issues you need resolved. My husband and I arrived there the day before our good friends' wedding and we needed our suit/dress dry cleaned for the next day. The staff at the front desk took care of it quickly, and our dry cleaning was even done the same day!

The room itself was not bad, the only issue we had was with the with the shower curtain; it would squeeze together like an accordion, so it would be open on both ends of the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. Our staff is truly grateful to you for appreciating what they do and are encouraged to continue doing so. We enjoy sharing knowledge about the area and assist in any service to ensure that you have a great time here.
Please rest assured that we are identifying rooms with the shower curtain issue that you experienced and are actively working on resolving it.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Happy Travels,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £66 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing