We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value; hard beds and freeway noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good value; hard beds and freeway noise”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Clean and remodeled. Beds are way too hard, like sleeping on a cement block that has a sheet thrown over it. Can hear a lot of freeway noise, but that would be the same for any hotel located on Jefferson Ave. Adequate breakfast. Small, rectangular heated pool, but good enough for young kids. Pool tile has some freeway grime around the edges, needs to be scrubbed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We are sorry that the bedding did not meet your comfort standards but we are diligently going to work on improving that so if you could please let us know your room number, we can improve the experience for our guests.
Your feedback about the pool is also taken up by our maintenance and we are already working to improve on the issue.

You can email us on hinntemecula@alpsgroupinc.com or call us with your reservation information so we can improvise on the issues - (951) 699-2444

Thank you!
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    63
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
43
59
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel will not offer you any winery experience. The price is right for a busy weekend in Temecula. It's just average holiday inn with free breakfast. Location is great! Just 15-20 drive and you will be in the winery.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PoySak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hotel. We value your feedback and strive to provide exceptional guest experiences while they are here to enjoy Temecula's many treasures.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Wine Country.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The property is very convenient to I-15 and surrounded by restaurants, fast food and otherwise. Wine country is about 8 miles away.

As the chain goes, this is just OK. There is no enclosed closet, just a bar with hangers in an alcove. There is a decent workspace with free wireless and good lighting. The bathroom has a good amount of counter space. Amenities include soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Our room had a small microwave and a small refrigerator.

Breakfast was maybe a little on the weak side, though they did just introduce a pancake maker. The only fresh fruit was bananas, which is a little disappointing in this part of the world. Coffee and tea are available 24/7.

There is a small pool, good enough for splashing around but not enough to swim laps. There's no business center exactly, but there is a computer with a printer in the lobby.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula.
While we are constantly trying to upgrade our quality and service, we are also understanding the distinct needs and expectations of our guests. Rest assured that we will be enhancing the experience to cater as much as a wine country hotel as we can possibly be.

Once again, we value your feedback and will work on making our hotel a unique experience for travelers in Temecula.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Review by MaLinda S:
I have been working closely with the reservation coordinator, Karla, to organize a group block for my best friend's wedding in June. So far, my experience has been outstanding! Karla is great about communicating and returning phone calls, and has been very gracious in assisting me find the best rate available for our group. I have called, a little obnoxiously, with many questions and concerns, and they are always met with a friendly response and helpful information. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Temecula area, as it is conveniently located, with very nice accommodations and very friendly staff. I'm very much looking forward to our stay, and will be reporting back with more positive feedback, I'm sure! ~MaLinda S.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaLinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our service. We strive to make things as easy as possible for you with your reservations so you don't have to worry about issues with regard to your travel. We are delighted to have your group stay with us and look forward to hearing more from you about your stay.

Until then, Happy Travels!

-Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I book several of our client and employees into this hotel and I always get great reviews from everyone. I have return customers ask to be put here. The people I work with there are always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Rebecca J

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the views and feedback from your clients!
As our esteemed business client, we are ever grateful to you and appreciate all the feedback you can provide so that we can get even better with our service and quality.

Once again, thank you for sharing the experiences and we truly value your business.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmdale,ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great stay,staff were all very polite and friendly,rooms and pool area were very clean,easy in and out parking and was really surprised at breakfast (to be honest we weren't expecting much). Had my favorite,biscuits and gravy,and other really well prepared and displayed food. Hotel was really quite,(it was a weekday stay.) If I had to find anything wrong with this hotel it would be the elevator was slow and broliing inside. Started taking stairs and found the stairwell was nicer than some rooms I've stayed in (really wide,carpeted steps,well lit.) Will stay here again next time visiting Temecula.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tone013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula!
We truly appreciate your feedback and are immediately going to work on a solution for the elevator. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, room quality and staff services and look forward to your future stay.

Thanks again and Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hands down this is the best place to stay at a limited service hotel in Temecula. Frequent traveler to SW Riverside county and I don't look around anymore. Great Manager, Maintenance, Front Desk and Housekeeping. Great pricing and recognition. Focused on your complete happiness. Always updated including new work out room and they expanded the dining area. Management is always improving the facility and its looking great. Price allows for a great stay and more money to spend on wine and micro beer tasting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are delighted with your appreciation of our staff, services and hotel's upgrades. As you have rightly mentioned, our management is constantly upgrading the Hotel to meet the dynamic needs of our guests and your feedback simply helps us maintain that direction.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Until then, Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#8 of 19 in Temecula
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Property: Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing