We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday & Saturday night. Several people, including myself had other guest making too much noise late (after mid-night). Management needs to improve the security. My phone rang 3 times at 2am. The breakfast was good Saturday. Sundays breakfast was poor, nothing was ready, kids don't like pre-made omelettes, no gravy was ready, nobody wiping tables down. Lastly, the beds are too hard. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We did have extra staff to help out with the busy weekend and were prepared in advance but still, it did not work out for you and we will ensure that we monitor the busy times more efficiently to cater to our guests with a clean, consistent and abundant breakfast environment.

Thank you again for bringing the issues to our attention and we will ensure that it is all corrected for our guests.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
55
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Kunal and Staff,

I wanted to one last time, thank you and your amazing staff for the hospitality and comfort you have afforded myself, and my fellow staff members over the course of the stay the past 6 months. Our rooms, always perfect...the staff, always friendly...the breakfast alway warm, and your doors always open for us. Thank you for everything while we've had the pleasure of staying with you. I will always recommend to my friends travelling in the area, co workers, and I know I will surely be back and look forward to seeing you all again. You've treated us not like customers, but you have all been a second family to all of us. Thank you for everything!

-Joe Lancheros

Room Tip: The side away from the freeway is a little quieter. Frankly, I didn't really notice a difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you so much Joe for sharing your kind feedback. Our staff is delighted to have your team with us and it does make work more enjoyable when we have guests who treat us as second family and our hotel, their second home.
We are humbled by your appreciation and strive to continue with our efforts in providing excellent quality and service.
We will see you soon.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have stayed here before and wondered if it was just a bad day for the staff. They can seem somewhat overbearing, bordering on surly. We have been back for the last time. The rooms are adequate, if a little tired, but are clean. The policy of this hotel to require payment in advance and allow no changes or cancellation is unsatisfactory service. It is like a big hammer hanging over your travel, and just not necessary when there are plenty of other options in Temecula. There is just no reason to deal with that attitude these days. Go head, owner, write a rebuttal, but nothing you say can justify your policy ... period.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your views and experiences during your stay at our Hotel. I sincerely apologize for our staff not being at their best and friendliest and I will urgently address the concern to ensure that every guest experiences the service that so many have come to love.

With regards to the advance payment rate, in a bid to be more competitive and to offer better value to guests with confirmed travel plans, IHG has the advance purchase rates that offer a great discount but are bound by certain prepayment terms and strict cancellation policies. IHG is the only hotel chain offering such an option and many guests appreciate the value. However, that may not work when travel plans aren't certain and therefore, we have the Best Flexible rate that is ALWAYS available (unlike the ADVANCE purchase required discounts). These offer much more flexibility for payment and cancellation and are always competitive with the area hotels as well.
I highly recommend you try and book that rate at any IHG hotel upon your travel to enjoy the flexibility.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see more travels from you.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding at one of the local wineries, our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only gripe we had was the use of paper plates at breakfast that seemed to fly in the face of their 'green' ethos.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Navonodfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad to know that you were pleased with the comfort of our rooms and service of our staff.
Our brand and company strive for a greener world and have already initiated many processes to ensure minimal footprint on the environment. We will keep your suggestion in mind and are hopeful that we will see it implemented soon enough.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My staff at this hotel was unfortunately very unsatisfying. The number of disappointments I experienced are mush to long to list, so I will sum it up. 1. I was checked into an ADA room without being told. The open shower makes the entire bathroom soaking wet. Not good for 2 adults and a small child sharing a room. 2. The amenities in the room are very poor condition, the body lotion is the worst thing I have else smelled. 3. The "luxury" pool is a hole in the parking lot.
The positive, the morning breakfast was super busy and the girls that were working kept the buffet fully refreshed and the tables clean. Those gals work very hard.
I was in town for a Wedding and ended up leaving after the first night and driving home after the Wedding so I didn't have to stay a second night. I expressed my unhappiness to the Managers and they ignored me. Oh Well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Avs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Even though we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our hotel, our staff will be addressing most of the issues you faced to make corrections where necessary and we will be ensuring consistent quality and service as we have maintained thus far. We hope you give us another try in the future.
Thanks once again for bringing the issues to our attention.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I have heard horror stories of people trying to block hotel rooms in Temecula, but I have had such a great experience here. I am getting married in June and needed to book a block of rooms. I visited a few hotels before I found Holiday Inn. All the others were a bit more pricey and weren't willing to work with me based on my requests. I was originally working with Karla who was great to work with. Jacqueline has taken over and has been so helpful and accommodating. I was concerned with all my bridesmaids getting ready in the rooms so I booked the meeting room and highly recommend doing this as well for any future wedding parties. The price is reasonable and will make such a difference. Overall very great experience across the board so far! I can't wait to stay here next year.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We are delighted to know that we were able to offer more than others for your requirements. Jacqueline will certainly be encouraged to be more accommodating and considerate of special requests while we will continue our correspondence with you to ensure that it turns out to be a memorable event!

Please let us know if there's anything you need from us.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a great deal for a couple of nights. Really comfortable and clean facilities. We didn't notice any sound from the freeway as we had the a/c on but might recommend to others that they request a room on the front side of the building during months when a/c isn't needed. Simple breakfast bar included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula. We are grateful to you for sharing your views about the highway noise, or the lack of it, and your suggestion to fellow travelers to request the Jefferson side when available.

We do strive to provide the best value with clean, comfortable accommodations and are glad that you were satisfied. Hope to see you again in the near future....

Until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#9 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Property: Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing