We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
FULLERTON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed the night at this hotel over the weekend. We had a third floor room. The rooms were clean and it came with its own air conditioner which made the temp. just like we wanted. The small buffet was surprisingly good. The beds were nice and parking was easy. Although we had a view of the freeway, we never heard it due to the room having.........wait for it, not one but 2 dual pane windows! I went to open the window to obtain some fresh air and found I had to open two different windows. Wow, I was impressed. The only noise we heard was a small humming coming from the A/C. There was a nice size flat screen television in the room and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. This is definitely not the Holiday Inn my father knew. The cost was just under $200 but when you look at the amenities (Jacuzzi, gym, buffet, etc.) it was worth it. It was so comfortable we asked for a late check out which was granted. I would recommend this place to my family and friends.

Room Tip: There's really no bad place in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay here.I m happy that the rooms were comfortable for you and your wife and you could relax while you were here. I am delighted that you were excited about the double pane windows, we make every effort for our guests to be able to sleep in peace (we will work on that air conditioner). I am pleased to hear that you would recommend the hotel to your family. We hope that if your travel bring you to the area again you bring your friends and family and have breakfast with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    60
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
55
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Perfect place to stay. Close to the wineries , close to the 15 fwy.
Rooms are clean,updated and comfortable. Only down side, if staying on bottoms floors
you hear everything . Thin walls. Breakfast is only okay. Stale bagels , running eggs. But great coffee.... Overall a great place to a night or two.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 115. It's right across from the morning breakfast area. And the closest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here and for taking your time time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the local amenities here in Temecula. While it is great that you are fond of the coffee I am terribly disappointed that the breakfast was not up to standard. I want to assure you that I have spoke to the breakfast staff to insure that they are constantly checking the freshness of the baked items and also following the proper cooking procedures for the eggs. We hope that if you return to wine country that you choose to stay here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'd definitely stay here again - the staff is friendly, the rooms are roomy and clean, and even the breakfast is pretty good - unusual for an inexpensive hotel, and the price is right. This hotel is just on the west side of Interstate 15, but still convenient to the wine country (15 minutes) and old-town Temecula. You can walk to fast food if that's your taste.

Room Tip: The west side hotels are away from Interstate 15 and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that my staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy your time here in Temecula, The next time you can get away we hope you chose to stay with us here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of March, while visiting friends in the area. Check in was easy, the room was spacious and comfortable. WiFi was very good. Breakfast was good, nice selections. Cookies in the early evening were a nice touch. The hotel was full, but was quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your time here. It is nice to get away and visit some friends and we are happy that you were comfortable while here. We hope that if you are in the area again visiting friends that you choose to stay here. (We will save some cookies for you)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We got in tired after a 9 hour drive. The manager Kathy checked us in with a smile and then to top it off sent cookies and milk to our room to make us feel better. Have never had that kind of personal attention and kindness from hotel staff. The room was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words I am glad that you enjoyed the cookies and milk! I realize sitting in traffic can be stressful and am happy that you were able to relax and get some rest while here. If you decide to fight the traffic again we would love to have you stay here. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is very nice. I was staying in temecula for the week while onsite for my job. The place is clean. room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and they had fresh baked cookies every afternoon. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: AAA rates get you a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. It is nice to be comfortable and able to relax while being out of town for work. I am also glad you enjoyed the cookies. They are very tempting when standing at the desk not to indulge.

If you come back to the area again we hope you stay here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

A safe, clean comfortable room . . .courteous and efficient staff . . . and a quality breakfast. My stay here was what I have come to expect at a very reasonable price. Thanks for another great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay here. We love our repeat guests and are happy that you keep returning to stay with us here . Making you feel safe and welcome is our goal and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#9 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Property: Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing