We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Oro Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice getaway hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I had a great time at the Embassy Suites in Temecula. The two room suites are not huge, but it is nice to have a separate bedroom. The complimentary breakfast is quite nice. You can get an omelet made to order, as well as all the usual breakfast items. The omelet line can be quite long on weekends, plan ahead and get there early. The evening reception is also a nice bonus. They don't seem to monitor the amount of drinks poured, so some people do tend to overdo it a bit. No problems though while we were there. They also put out snacks like chips and salsa and cheese and crackers and salads. Overall, we always enjoy staying here. It's quite convenient to a lot of restaurants and right off the I15.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Charlie, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am glad to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to join us for the complimentary evening reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and don't forget about our great packages that we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    288
    220
    129
    73
See reviews for
330
350
27
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both experiences have been excellent. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are clean, the property is very quiet and it's convenient to a lot. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank graybune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Don't forget that along with our complimentary breakfast every morning, we also include a complimentary evening reception. It is complimentary drinks and light snacks for all of our guests. Please join us during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall experience was great. Had a few issues here and there. We checked in on a Saturday with a plan to stay a full week. Like other reviews we also did not receive our complimentary Hilton honors member stuff at check in, we thought maybe it would be in the room but to no avail it was not there either. I was not going to ask for it. The first night we had a room on the 4th floor that had a terrible noise (loud constant humming) coming from the little vent in the bathroom that even with the door closed it was bothersome and it kept me from having a good nights sleep, so the next morning we went to the front desk to let them know and request a room change, which they indeed accommodated with no issue and were very nice about it. We tried to get the corner suites as we saw they were slightly bigger and we could not as we were told they were taken. The next room was on the 4th floor as well and we checked before we moved our stuff. No noise this time. Whenever we needed anything, towels changed etc...they accommodated immediately. We did encounter a problem with the people on the 5th floor that seemed to wake us up at 5 am during the week and at 1-2 am on the weekend. They either were heavy walkers or there is a bad floor between the 4th and 5th floor in the room. I never complained as I hoped it would get better. Our first night also someone a few doors down was having a party or such that they were very loud and kept their door open as well. We had to call the front desk on them and they immediately sent 2 security guards up and they handled the situation well and the people were quieter after. I find it amazing that people cannot be considerate of others while at a hotel, either using their inside voices and walking quieter during certain hours of the night. It is very rude. I guess I was raised better than some. The hotel does seem to be dated and some wallpaper peeling up in numerous places and some worn carpet and tile and such, but it was still very pleasant. The beds were comfortable. They had nice pillows and a down comforter. Towels were nice and big and smelled fresh. Could use bigger garbage cans in rooms with trash bags. They do not use trash bags it appeared. The breakfast area needs to be bigger as it was always busy, (not enough seating) especially the last hour open. During the week open till 9:30 and the weekend open till 10:00 am. They cook to order which was always fabulous. They also have a bar with scrambled eggs, french toast slices, potatoes and sausage daily if you do not want to wait in the line for cooked to order. They really should put out some more at the bar like bacon and pancakes. They also have plenty of toast varieties, muffins and pastries as well as fresh fruit choices on a bar with yogurt. A milk, soda and juice machine. This by far is the best part of the stay (The breakfast). The employees that work in the breakfast area every morning are awesome. They are super nice and do an awesome job at clearing tables fast to keep people moving. They need more praise! This place has a great pool as well. Salt water pool and a small hot tub outside which was great. They do need to do a better job at keeping the towel racks stacked though. Had to call a few times to get more. They have an evening reception every day 5:30-7:30pm, not just during the week. Free drinks with some snacks as well. They will ask for your room key for drinks so have it with you! No charge :). When I return to the area I will stay here again. I think you will be pleased.

Room Tip: Check your small bathroom vent for noise (loud humming), also check the ceiling for wear as you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to be able to offer our complimentary made to order breakfast as well as our complimentary evening reception. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I called that morning to get an early check in by 30 minutes but of course was not promised they could accommodate us - I did ask for a quiet room and that they could handle - we arrived 30 minutes before check in time and proceeded to wait almost 1 3/4 hours more- we finally got our room and there were no hand towels in the room and in fact I was later told there were none at the hotel because hilton was out- thought that was strange
Next the a/c grate was loose so we fixed it and that stopped the horrible rattling noise- went to gym the next day and of


course no hand towels because of the shortage- this was solved after 2 days- the gym needs better maintance the glass sconces on the wall were both filthy and on the last day I found the head housekeeper and she took care of it- but not my place to monitor their cleaners
The first nite went to happy hour and just wanted sparkling water and it tasted horrible - they then found out that the taps were not working correctly- found out this was reported days before but no one followed up-
The hotel needs to deal with their ice machines differently there was a large group of softball teams there and they proceeded to drain 90 per cent of all ice and it made it difficult for the rest of us- also was forgotten to be given my welcome bottles of water and pretzels to acknowledge my stays with hilton- the bag was sitting on counter and they mad me ask for it
On the positive side Elizabeth b was an outstanding representative she was our waitress the first nite in the happy hour bar and the food we ate was good. Also at front desk Chantelle A who checked us in was great and when she found out we were celebrating our anniversary she sent up a bottle of wine very thoughtful also offered us free soft drinks or water during our long waitAlso the breakfast is outstanding and the gym equipment is good just need some 7 & 8 lb weights for us women - will try the hotel again next year but feel it needs a little more hands on management

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Sheela, thank you for your review. I will be looking into the items mentioned in your review to see how we can improve and make your next stay with us a great one. I will definitely share this review with Chantelle and Elizabeth. Thank you again for taking your time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful experience. Excellent staff. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful setting & surroundings. Location is perfect. Easy access to everything. Super clean facility. Great value in a hotel. Complete excellence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Joshua, thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The suite was very clean and comfortable, great outdoor pool and hot tub, staff was very friendly and provided good service, great breakfast and happy hour. The location is very convenient, just off the 15 freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Carol. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for decent accommodations to try a wine tour then relax without having to drive around . This place is just about perfect . Parking is good . The staff makes you feel special at check in then the wine tour picks you up at the front door . The nearby wine country is fabulous and when you are taken back to the hotel you can relax at the complimentary evening snacks and beverages . Restaurant/bar is onsite and more than adequate or walk over to one of the nearby restaurants . Breakfast offers onsite sure makes your mornings comfortable . The pool area is large but if shopping or site seeing is your favorite you won't be disappointed . Old Town Temecula is very close with unique stores and eating establishments . More traditional shopping malls/ stores can be found an equal distance to the east of the hotel . We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Paul, thank you so much for your review. We definitely strive to provide a comfortable stay for our guests while they are visiting Temecula. The Vineyard Picnic Tour Package is a great way to experience wine country. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing