We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to hang for wine and beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 15 degrees c

15 degrees c
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Templeton
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang for wine and beer”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Nice service and lively crowd in a indoor-outdoor bar that seems to work. Good service and great selection of wines and craft beers. Definitely worth checking out, having a pint or glass of wine before dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“LOVE this cute, social, friendly place! A Gem!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Wine Store and simple menu, including great wines by the glass. or you can buy a bottle and drink there with your food. We had the cheese/charcuterie plate and between the two of us couldn't finish it; plus two moderately priced glasses of the happy hour wine. Friendly servers, friendly patrons, good service. Maybe like the "Cheers" of wine folk? I'll be back when I'm in town! only suggestion was that i would have liked to have tried a glass of local wine, however considering all the winery tastings, maybe that is why they didn't offer a local choice on the HH by-the-glass menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sloooow service”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This could be a really great place if they hired people that cared about service. A customer never likes to hunt down a server, especially when they can clearly see the two female servers playing on their phones and talking to each other by the register. Very annoying. And I have asked for water three times now...and still don't have it. They do have a great selection of wine and beer and the goat cheese app is nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loveincentralcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had never been to the original location of 15 degrees c, but stopped by for a drink last Friday at the new spot on Main Street. I really love the idea they have expanded on. It reminds me of one of our fave spots in Philadelphia, Tria. The concept of cheese plates, tapas style and a limited menu with a huge selection of beers and great wines, in an eclectic atmosphere, with a hip if not over imbibed crowd...just a fun thing to do on any night. We will be back, hopefully once they get settled in....this particular evening was one of their first super busy nights and there was barely a space in the house. Good for them! Go there, its very cool

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy46648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Wine Bar on the Central Coast”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great educated staff, nice atmosphere and great wines and beers. Great experience!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UziL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 15 degrees c also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to 15 degrees c? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing