We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish Tacos - THE Best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant

Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Templeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fish Tacos - THE Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I crave the grilled Halibut Tacos there - never mind the line to the door, they are fast and worth every and any wait (which is never long). We go there at least 3 times a month and have for the past 2 years. Always consistent always delicious!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    52
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good inland fish market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great fish market and it is inland! The ahi tacos are amazing. Crisp won-ton shells with ahi and a slaw...love them. The last two tie I ordered the fish tacos there was so much gristle in the fish I couldn't eat them. The seaweed salad is very good. They know there fish and if you are buying to cook at home they have great suggestions. The last two times we called in an order to pick up on our way home from work we got home to find our orders were wrong which happens but can be frustrating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ncountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
278 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“We could not help going back again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

locals and tourists alike throng to this place! A friend asked, when hearing that we'd eaten lunch at this place 4 days in a row... "Were you wimps and didn't try anyplace else?"
No, we were not wimps, it's just that there were EIGHT of us and we all were so happy eating here that our cars kept taking us back. Choose what you want from the case or menu-board; choose how it's prepared... the fresh and delicious choices are delivered to your table (yes, they find you wherever you are) and it's so relaxed and so delicious that we were simply hooked. Outdoor seating overlooks the parking lot; who cares!?!
Vacation is over for us and we are suffering withdrawal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bravo-cinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Keep this a secret...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable. Not over run by tourists. Small and fabulous. Could have best cole slaw on the fish tacos I have ever ate.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fozmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stop between southern Ca and bay area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband and I are always looking for a good place to eat when we travel to the Bay Area.
Pier 46 Seafood market and Restaurant is an excellent find. Their fish entree with vegetables and salad is so tastey! I also have tried the lobster salad sandwich which is full of flavor.

An added bonus is a Trader Joe's for snacks and water to keep you going on your road trip, or stop at the independent coffee shop for a latte.

Easy on and off from 101 going north or south.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clayfulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing