We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only Game On Highway 46” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmstand 46 - CLOSED

Farmstand 46
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Only Game On Highway 46”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you need a little something to eat before hitting the wine trail, stop at Farmstand 46. The deli is huge with a good selection of salads and sandwiches. There's nothing memorable about Farmstand 46, however, it is the only place to eat before hitting the vineyards. Some wineries offer cheese and crackers, but not much in the way of food. Good stop to pick up picnic lunch before drinking your lunch!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

great sandwiches and pizza and fun atmosphere. We had lunch there twice and enjoyed sitting outside chatting with other visitors to the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Great Place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

This little place is so good and our group of six loved it so much went there two days in a row for the best lunches we had on our trip.
We all ordered something different and each thing was delicious. A few of the standouts were the carnitas tacos, the hot pastrami sandwich and one friend said his burrito was one of the bed he's ever had. Make sure you stop here during your wine tasting adventures, it's the best and you won't be disappointed !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little place with truly excellent choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The three of us had three different things (burrito and hot and cold sandwiches). Everything well prepared and packed with great flavors. The service was friendly and quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient to west side wineries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very near the intersection of Route 46 and Vineyard Drive, Farmstand 46 is in a perfect location for picking up your picnic lunch before touring the Paso west side wineries. The Monte Carlo roast beef panini sandwich that we shared was excellent. Next time, we'll call ahead to place our order.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmstand 46 also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing