We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
154
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage vineyards olive trees rolling hills bed and breakfast paso robles wine tasting wine country breakfast was delicious other guests studio room spent a week peaceful location nearby wineries each morning surrounding vineyards great wineries next morning
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Carriage Vineyards. We stayed in the Couch House Suite and the views were spectacular. The room was clean and the breakfast was amazing. Larry is a gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. Grape Ed was enjoyable and informative. We are already planning a trip back to Carriage Vineyards next year. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy wine tasting in the area.

Ted and Sandra,Little Rock AR

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thanks for sharing your feelings. Nice to have you here-- Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

beautiful setting. the house has a warm charming atmosphere. breakfasts were delicious. my dietary restrictions were accommodated with no problem. beverages and snacks available at all times of day. larry was friendly and had a few good stories and jokes to share. we took the wine 101 tour. it was fun and informative. he also gave great recommendations of wineries to visit and local restaurants. i would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks!! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Friends but we'll tell you truthfully, this is one well run, really nice B & B. We operate a restaurant, have the good fortune to have traveled nationwide all our lives. Carriage Vineyard & B&B offers clean, comfortable, good food, wonderful setting & views. Carriage museum. Longhorns. Vineyard. Olive Groves, Grapes 101 class. You will never regret your stay/escape to Carriage Vineyards. Say hello to Larry from THE CAT & SuzyQ.

Room Tip: They has a selection of 4, talk to them, choose the best for you. We're all different, thank God.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardOnHwy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

If you desire to have a delightful experience in the wine region of Paso Robles, then I highly recommend staying at the Carriage Vineyards Bed and Breakfast. The setting is in a beautiful country vineyard surrounded by rolling hills and olive orchards. A short walk up the hill will enable you to see a magnificent view of the entire area.

At a recent weekend stay, I found Larry, the owner, very cordial to the guests. He told stories about the property, and shared his collection of vintage carriages. Each morning he came by at breakfast to say "hello." The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated with many family antiques.

A two night stay is perfect to visit the fine wineries and restaurants. Other areas of interest include Hearst Castle, Cambria, and a drive up the scenic highway 1.

I thoroughly enjoyed my "mini vacation" and would certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

It was a pleasure for you to stay here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed in the upstairs Victorian Suite, a large room plus large bath that was very comfortable, clean and modern. The location is countryside and quiet - a very peaceful setting. Its location makes a great central location for Paso Robles area wine tastings, the reason for our visit to this area. The proprietor is friendly and gracious and low key. Breakfast each morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank You! Great guests--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews