We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
154
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage vineyards olive trees rolling hills bed and breakfast paso robles wine tasting wine country breakfast was delicious other guests studio room spent a week peaceful location nearby wineries each morning surrounding vineyards great wineries next morning
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent our 43rd Anniversary in the Central Coast wine country with a 2 day visit to this quaint, family operated B&B characterized by personal service that made you feel a part of the Smythe family. Viewed the owner's personal collection of antique horse carriages, took a ride through the vineyards, and received an education about the technical side of the wine making business. Minutes from local wineries, great restaurants, and lots to do. Did I mention the delicious breakfasts (included) that accommodated special diets - diabetic, gluten-free, etc.?
Larry and team were amazing...we couldn't have asked for a more!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coachman Studio which is at the top of the property attached to the owner's home. Amazing views of the vineyards and neighboring hills. Plenty of space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

You two were fun -- Grand time with both Grape ed 101 and the Carriage Ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here back in march, and it was a really nice weekend. The B&B is super quiet, beautiful surroundings, and nice and clean. We were the only ones there the first night, and it was really nice and relaxing. The owners are really nice, and respectful of your space. Coffee , drinks and snacks are out for you, and breakfast was always nice. Iran around their vineyards on some nice trails and they have great views up top. All in all a great stay and the accommodations are very nice and comfortable. We plan to return in the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Glad you liked it! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a great time staying in the Coach House at Carriage Vineyards. Larry was extremely helpful and hospitable....we felt right at home! The views from our room were amazing --- rolling hills of vineyards and beautiful sunsets. We would definitely recommend the place and the experience to any of our friends --- very close to several great vineyards.

It looked like the place had a pool but we didn't use it -- it may not have been open.

Thanks for everything Larry!

Room Tip: We loved the coach house and it definitely had the best view on the property!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Glad you liked it! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Carriage Vineyards B&B on our way from the LA area to San Francisco. We wanted to break up the drive and spend some time exploring the Paso Robles wine region. Templeton is just next-door to Paso, especially the east side. As wine lovers, the vineyard setting made this inn even more special to us. Our suite, along with the rest of the inn, was spacious, clean, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was hearty, well-prepared, and served in an elegant manner. The highlight of our stay was the private vineyard tour conducted by Larry, the inn keeper and vineyard owner/manager. Anyone interested in the intricacies of vineyard set-up and maintenance would find this to be a worthwhile experience ($25). As part of our stay, we were also gifted with a bottle of Wild Horse Merlot made from Larry's grapes. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Carriage Vineyards B&B!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room in the main house from which we could access the dining room and kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatasurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thanks Pleased you liked it here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

What a relaxing and fun weekend I had at Carriage Vineyards! I was there for a girls weekend with a friend. Larry was a gracious host- joking with us and accommodating our every need. We got up early and ran around the vineyards at sunrise which was spectacular. Larry made a special effort to take care of our dietary needs- asking a few times if what he had planned for us would work.
We stayed in the Couch House Suite away from the main B&B. It was comfortable and very tastily appointed. He was working on extending the small deck and putting in stairs for a private entrance which will be a nice touch. The carriage ride was great fun and we heard many good stories. We're going to make it an annual trip now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thanks Beth, Will have the new entrance and steps done in two weeks, a little more of a project than I thought!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews