We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
154
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage vineyardsolive treesrolling hillsbed and breakfastpaso robleswine tastingwine countrybreakfast was deliciousother guestsstudio roomspent a weekpeaceful locationnearby winerieseach morningsurrounding vineyardsgreat wineriesnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I miss my visit at Carriage Vineyard! Oh to be carefree like that again - having wonderful breakfasts served at 8:30 every morning; going for long walks around the property; visiting so many great wineries all so close by - well, I guess that's why they call it "vacation". Larry went above and beyond; don't know how he does it all so well. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CultureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank You! Have a special place in my heart for you folks from the South! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The place is cute and Larry is a very nice man, helpful, though he's more of a behind the scenes sort of inn-keeper.

Our room was full of pink accents, more like mauve circa 1970s. The bed was VERY strange, it was for some reason, a mattress on a bed frame. So you know how the box spring holds up the mattress and supports it? Well, take that out completely and put the mattress directly on the bedframe. Needless to say the bed sagged so badly since there was no box springs that we actually pulled the mattress on the floor to be able to sleep on it. Who ever heard of putting a mattress directly on the bed frame? I wonder if it's an issue of cost or some sort of cutting corners, but it was quite uncomfortable. I had a terrible night's sleep.

Breakfast was fine, though nothing special. Very carb heavy, as one might expect. The coffee maker didn't work and Larry was nowhere to be found. Larry did show up and was friendly and gave us some winery tips then disappeared. The other guests were very friendly and sweet.

The pool area appears to be closed now. The Carriage B&B is showing her age. I wouldn't recommend it mainly because of the bed. The jacuzzi tub in the room was nice. And pink.

I will load some pictures of the ridiculous mattress on bedframe in a bit.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs suite, the name of which I don't remember. It's big and has a jacuzzi tub and a good view of the parking lot and grounds.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are disappointed you were not completely happy with your stay here. We try to provide a refreshing break for our guests.
The bedstead is a very old antique as pictured in our website with a brand new mattress on a platform built to fit. (Box "springs" only provide support.) I have checked the bed over and it is sound and definitely does not sag. We have not received any concerns about it before.
The B&B was built in 1995 and refurbished twice since then. Next year have other refreshing we want to do. (Do not understand the reference to the 70's or pink. See website for pictures)
We prize our many antiques and "old" things that make Carriage Vineyards special.
There are three coffee makers in the kitchen and they all work fine. My phone number is on the kitchen counter to reach me in our home. I did not receive a request to help. Glad to help if notified. Most people like not having the owner in the B&B.
The pool is not advertised and can not be used by guests because of gov't regulations and insurance and safety. We work hard to please our guests--Sorry you were not. Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our second stay and were even more impressed than the first time. It is a wonderful experience that we would recommend to anyone. Larry and staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was delightful as was the ambiance on the back patio when we had cocktails.
Being from Nebraska, Ohio native Larry got in a little football back and forth. We will return in a second when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks, Now I know the third biggest city in Neb is the Stadium on Saturdays in the fall! Looking forward to your return! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We loved the studio attached to the owners home atop the highest vantage point in Paso Robles. Breakfast was delicious and the host even shared his puff pancake recipe. Our accommodations were comfortable and the view was absolutely breathtaking. We certainly plan to return!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mimi5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thanks The four of you were great guests! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Gt. location, owner Larry is a diamond. B'fasts are ample. Collection of antique carriages are certainly worth a looksee. Vineyard hike ( 1 1/2 miles ) is v. pleasant. We stayed in the 'Studio' above the owner's hse.......stunning views of the Vineyards, Olive groves & valley. We will most certainly re-visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks! Glad to hear you are planning to return in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews