We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Carriage Vineyards in April for the second time and our experience was just as great as the first time. Larry is wonderful. He is there when you need something but also gives his guests privacy. I appreciate this. We stayed in the studio and it was wonderful. The studio was clean and had great views. The breakfast is good and is just what is needed to start the day. The location is great since it is close to many wineries. We are planning a trip back next year to the Paso area and will stay at Carriage Vineyards again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks so much, Enjoyed taking you on a carriage ride and Grape Ed 101!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have stayed at Carriage Vineyards twice and love the facilities, carriages and the staff. The place is clean and the breakfasts are just right. Larry is a good host! By the way there is liquid soap and shampoo in the room and drinking glasses are a few steps away in the kitchen! We had complimentary wine because we stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank She She K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words. Hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent four days in the studio - spectacular views, complete privacy, and great food. Since it was mid-week, we had the place to ourselves so really felt like a total getaway. Re the reviewer who felt she didn't see enough of Larry, we felt he was "just right"... there at the beginning of breakfast to greet us and ask if he could help us with any plans and send us to his favorite wineries and restaurants (all of which were better than the ones we found on our own)... and then he'd leave to let us enjoy our meal in peace.

We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Studio if you want privacy and view, Victorian room for the sense you've gone back in time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thanks so much. Pleasure to share the ranch with you two!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage Vineyards B&B. It was nice and quiet, exactly what we were looking for. I don't think he has a neighbor within a 1/4 mile. We stayed in the Vis-A Vis room which had an outdoor balcony which was great to sit outside and watch the stars or soak up some sun while enjoying some vino!

It was close enough to downtown Paso Robles and all the surrounding vineyards without being right in the middle of downtown Paso. Fantastic breakfast too!

We also took Larry's Grape 101 educational tour. He took us amongst the vineyards and explained to us the process and everything that goes into growing grapes (wine!). It sure seems like a TON of work.

The B&B also has about a dozen different carriages stored on his property, each in fantastic condition.

We loved this place and would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Templeton/Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gocubbies1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thanks Great to get to know you! Glad you liked learning about vineyards! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stay at B&Bs all the time. One of the main reasons we do that is for the intimacy and getting to know the innkeepers. However, we were greeted at this B&B with a note from the owner, who we never saw until (and then for only 5 minutes or less) the next morning at breakfast.
We did not have any soap or drinking glasses in our room. We called the innkeeper and he told us where to find them. Our biggest disappointment however, was the next morning at breakfast (after the innkeeper had already vanished) when the couple sitting with us asked how we enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine in our room. What complimentary bottle of wine??? We won't be staying again. Did not feel welcome at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Sorry you were not happy with your stay here. I live in a separate building and never know when a guest may arrive. We do not live in the B&B, most people prefer that. The letter of welcome most times is well received and of course I will greet any guest if I am called which I was not. The phone is in the kichen. We missed not having hand soap in the room - A mistake which I corrected as best I could. As stated in our website we give a bottle of wine for a two night stay, not a single night. Most B&B's do not offer a one night stay - we do but treat the two or more night stay guests better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Spacious room, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub/shower, and a complimentary bottle of wine. What else could we ask for? Breakfasts were excellent; the place is clean and neat as a pin; and the carriage collection very interesting. Larry is a great host as well - very friendly and informative. We took the Wine 101 tour and learned a lot about operating a vineyard. We also took Larry's suggestion and went to Sculpterra Winery and we weren't disappointed By the way, Larry, we liked your Viognier the best! We will definitely stay there on our next visit and book the carriage ride.

Room Tip: We liked the Phaeton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,461,947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Yes Grape Ed 101 was fun with the four of you. Thanks for staying here! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in the Coachman's Studio for our three night stay and enjoyed it very much. The room is up on the hill attached to the proprietor's home rather than in the main B&B house. The view is spectacular and reminded us of our trips to Italy. The site is rural and there are beautiful views of hills, vineyards, and olive trees! Templeton has many fine wineries and we had a great time exploring a few. Paso Robles is just down the freeway, and there are dozen of wineries there too along with nice restaurants. The proprietor Larry is ever so nice and helpful. His property is meticulous. It is a vineyard, not a winery, and he also has many acres of Olive trees. He sells his olive oil and flavored vinegars, and both are delicious! His collection of antique carriages is outstanding and surprised us in their number and quality. The breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend this B&B and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks! A pleasure to share the ranch with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
6.3 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
8.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
8.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
716 reviews
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Paso Robles Atascadero
10.3 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4337 S El Pomar Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range: £139 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing