We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“verry good”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay half an hour from the coast. All was very good an so nice. Good wine and many things to visit over there. Not very cheap for a B&B but it is more a hotel than a B&B and the money is good invested! If we are at the westcoast we come back to you. Morro bay is also very nice to visit and not far away!

Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefanhafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank You, always great to have another international guest! Switzerland is a beautiful country
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
120
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We decided rather last minute to visit Central Coast Wine Country and were concerned we wouldn't be able to find availability at a B&B that was nice and affordable. Based upon other Trip Advisor reviews, we checked out Carriage Vineyards B&B and were delighted to find weekday availability that matched our needs. We have stayed at other B&Bs over the years and have come to appreciate the differences we encounter at each one. We booked the ground floor room called the Phaeton and the room matched the photos we had seen on the website and didn't disappoint. We arrived at 6PM Sunday evening and were greeted by a welcome letter that was cordial and full of information we needed to settle into our room. We appreciated the nice bottle of wine (we were staying 3 nights) and truffles on our bed that awaited us. The room and adjoining bath were spacious and comfortable. There is a jacuzzi tub/shower that is high enough from the floor that a step stool is offered for easier access. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. We met Larry, the innkeeper, the next morning at breakfast. He visited with us briefly, offering lots of information to help us get started with our day and it was just enough interaction for us. Breakfast was tasty, though a bit high in carbs (personal taste) and we enjoyed conversing with the two other couples staying at the B&B at the time. Because we had to drive back to LAX to catch an early flight back to the East Coast, we told Larry we would not be able to join for breakfast our last morning. Larry offered cereal, coffee and juice before we left which sounded fine. We were delighted to see that Esmerelda, who does the cooking, had prepared a full breakfast for us over an hour earlier than she was to serve the other guests. Much appreciated. We had a wonderful stay at Carriage Vineyards B&B and would stay again on our next visit to Central Coast Wine Country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks! It was a pleasure for you to be here. Thanks for the input! Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband & I stayed at Carriage Vineyards to celebrate my birthday. We were looking for a quiet and peaceful retreat. We stayed at the coachman's studio, which had AMAZING views and was very private. The breakfast was delicious and we were very close all the back road wineries and fairly close to downtown Paso Robles. Larry was a great host and the breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and very well stocked. We had everything we needed!

We strongly recommend Carriage Vineyards for your next stay in Paso Robles!

Room Tip: If you are looking for very private, ask for the Coachman's studio. Great view and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeniFich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Great guests! Thanks Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked here for the weekend of the Firestone-Walker Invitational Beer Festival. The location is a little out of the way, about 10 miles from Paso Robles, but quite nice to be in the middle of an actual working vineyard. Having breakfast served each morning and conversing with other couples who come from far and wide is great, you really meet a wide cast of characters.

We were upgraded to the Vis a Vis suite, as a token for a previous booking error. The bed was very roomy and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the separate sitting room for watching a bit of tv or just relaxing while reading. Didn't get to take advantage of the balcony table, but that is because we were so busy doing things in town all the time. As we booked a 2-day stay, there was a complimentary bottle of wine (made with the grapes from the property) waiting for us, that was a very nice touch.

On the last morning, we took the horse-drawn carriage tour of the property. Larry explained to us the various workings of his farm while we went along, which was all terribly interesting to us as we are novices to the wine-tasting world.

Just got back home and we are already discussing a return visit. My wife fell in love with the place, and it's just close enough to the city to make it a great alternative to staying at a chain hotel. Thanks for your hospitality, Larry, see you soon!

Room Tip: Vis a Vis is very spacious, with a separate sitting room and private balcony. Very much recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much!! Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Carriage Vineyards in April for the second time and our experience was just as great as the first time. Larry is wonderful. He is there when you need something but also gives his guests privacy. I appreciate this. We stayed in the studio and it was wonderful. The studio was clean and had great views. The breakfast is good and is just what is needed to start the day. The location is great since it is close to many wineries. We are planning a trip back next year to the Paso area and will stay at Carriage Vineyards again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks so much, Enjoyed taking you on a carriage ride and Grape Ed 101!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have stayed at Carriage Vineyards twice and love the facilities, carriages and the staff. The place is clean and the breakfasts are just right. Larry is a good host! By the way there is liquid soap and shampoo in the room and drinking glasses are a few steps away in the kitchen! We had complimentary wine because we stayed two nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank She She K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for the kind words. Hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent four days in the studio - spectacular views, complete privacy, and great food. Since it was mid-week, we had the place to ourselves so really felt like a total getaway. Re the reviewer who felt she didn't see enough of Larry, we felt he was "just right"... there at the beginning of breakfast to greet us and ask if he could help us with any plans and send us to his favorite wineries and restaurants (all of which were better than the ones we found on our own)... and then he'd leave to let us enjoy our meal in peace.

We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Studio if you want privacy and view, Victorian room for the sense you've gone back in time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks so much. Pleasure to share the ranch with you two!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
6.3 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
8.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
8.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
412 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4337 S El Pomar Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing