We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity at Venteux”

Venteux Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templeton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Venteux Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Long Beach, CA
1 review
“Serenity at Venteux”
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This was our third stay at Venteux and, amazingly, it just keeps getting better. The B&B is just part of the experience. Venteux is a vineyard and winery--producing some of the areas best wines. Bobbi is the perfect B&B hostess, awesome breakfasts, great conversations, and a picture-perfect setting. Scott and Bobbi recently completed their new wine tasting facility. Wow! It fits in perfectly with the rest of the property, which exudes a rustic, yet modern farmhouse feel. Vineyard on the property, amazing hosts, quiet and peaceful setting...it doesn't get any better. And the rooms are fantastic. Beautifully appointed, with treats awaiting your arrival. We highly recommend the Barn Room for the ultimate get-away. It has a small kitchen, living room and area to have a full sit-down dinner. A deck off the living room overlooks the backside of their vineyard. Awesome place to sit, snack on cheese, and drink some wine. All this and some 200+ wineries at your doorstep. You will no be disappointed.
Eric & Julie, Long Beach, CA

  • Liked — Rooms were fantastic; breakfasts were nice and personal
  • Disliked — Honestly, can't think of one bad thing.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 4chippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2007

We stayed in the Red Barn which sits right behind the main B&B building and it is very much like having your own apartment with full kitchen and 1.5 bathrooms. What's great about this property is that it is brand new, everything is very comfortable and is conveniently located close to both 101 and 46W.

Check out Venteux's website and the pictures they have on the site accurately reflects the rooms and the vineyard scenery. This is still very much a family operation and we saw both Bobbi and Scott - the owners. Their dog Clover is also very friendly. Bobbi invited us for wine tasting and we felt very much welcome (I liked their Syrahs). The main house is also brand new with a full wrap around porch. Would love to check it out again in the Spring or Fall when you can sit there to enjoy it.

When we arrived, the Rd Barn fridge had drinks, yogurt, butter and other basic amenities. There are also board games and a few DVDs available for viewing. It also comes with Direct TV.

There are just two things that I would note as something to be aware of. The whole place depends on well water and it is hard water! Bobbi mentioned that they have filters in place, but even then, you can taste it and feel it. Just use bottled water for cooking or making coffee/tea. Second is that in winter, Red Barn is heated via small portable heaters. We were fine with it, but some may be bothered by the fan noise from the heaters.

This is definitely a great B&B and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — New, comfortable, good location
  • Disliked — Hard water
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I came upon this new B&B searching the web (I called a friend in Paso to check it out and he said it was a new winery making really fine wines) and decided to try it for a weekend getaway for my husband and me. What a great time we had! The winemaker (Scott) and his wife (Bobbi) made us feel right at home while at the same time treating us like royalty. Their home is gorgeous, our room romantic, the setting in their vineyard beautiful, the food delicious, and their wines fabulous. They were both really knowlegeable about the area (and the wines!) and happily recommended visiting some out of the way wineries we would have missed. It was a perfect weekend. This winery (and B&B!) is a real comer.

  • Liked — The p[ersonal attention of the winemaker and his wife.
  • Disliked — Nothing....it was great.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wineloversLaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2007

I just wanted to mention what a great room we had. We stayed in the Green Room with vineyard views. It was great. We also got to taste wine with the winemaker in his home. They have a beautiful wine bar and there is a sitting room with views over their vineyards. The inn also has a tasting room downstairs for visitors and guests. What an amazing room and wine cellar.
We loved it.

Tom & Janet

  • Liked — the estate wine
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tomadworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
3.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
405 reviews
7.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
863 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venteux Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venteux Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Venteux Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1795 Las Tablas Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8755
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Venteux Vineyards, a small family winery, tasting room and intimate bed & breakfast in the Paso Robles Wine Country. Venteux Vineyards is located in the heart of the Templeton Gap near dozens of West Side tasting rooms and exquisite downtown dining. Guests will unwind, rejuvenate and enjoy the wine country of the Central Coast in a relaxed and luxurious fashion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Venteux Vineyards Hotel Templeton
Venteux Vineyards Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing