We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best in Sea Ranch”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Pacis (from hillside behind)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Pacis (from hillside behind)
Casa Pacis, from LR over front deck Casa Pacis -- front guest room (BR #2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Casa Pacis (from hillside behind)
Casa Pacis, from LR over front deck
Casa Pacis -- front guest room (BR #2)
Casa Pacis,  Master Bedroom
Casa Pacis, from kitchen
Casa Pacis, hot tub with views and privacy
Casa Pacis, great room (viewed from fireplace)
A few hundred feet from Casa Pacis
Spring flowers at Sea Ranch bluff near Casa Pacis
Casa Pacis
Casa Pacis -- 'house of peace'
On Casa Pacis property -- looking at nearest neighboring houses
Casa Pacis, LR with conventional open (wood-burning) fireplae
Casa Pacis -- one of two the 'book corners'
about 150 yds from Casa Pacis
'Walk-on-Beach,' in front of Casa Pacis
on 'Walk-on-Beach' in front of Casa Pacis
Sea Ranch trail marker near Casa Pacis
near Casa Pacis
comfort at Casa Pacis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
The Sea Ranch, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
localman2...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Sea Ranch”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two days in this rental house and enjoyed every minute. Located in a cul-de-sack with a view of the ocean we were tempted to just stay home and look at the water, but we did take walks on the bluffs and went to a small beach just down the path from the house. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Totally amazing restful and peaceful place - wonderful”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We totally loved our time in this house of peace. This tranquil place was totally wonderful. The wildlife around the house is amazing and we saw many birds, buzzards, hawks, deer and seals while we were there. The facilities are amazing. The kitchen is well supplied with utensils, kettle, coffee maker, microwave, oven and cooker. The hot tub in the deck is a wonderful facility too. Sitting out under the stars in the tub was incredible. It is so close to the ocean too ... Less than 5 mins walk! We loved it here and the owner is super flexible with days and length of stay which was superb for our needs. We will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness of the property and proximity to the ocean
Liked least: Price of groceries in the supermarket
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1281...
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Its a good one!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The Sea Ranch is a favorite of ours. What a great area to spend time. Over the years, we have rented many different homes at The Sea Ranch and Casa Pacis ranks right up there with the best. Very close to Walk On Beach, with ocean views (and sounds), the location is perfect.

The property is well kept and the management attentive. The property is well furnished and the king bed just perfect for us. Enjoy the hot tub, the ocean-facing deck and the bikes (if they are still there) during your stay. Casa Pacis will be at the top of our list when we plan our next Sea Ranch trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in April 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed 13 March 2011 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KerstinW1...
Marburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage am Meer
Liked least: Neue Tapeten, neuer Anstrich der Innenwände dringend erforderlich
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Weit über tausend Urlauber haben sich in unserem “friedvollen” Casa Pacis sehr wohl gefühlt. Obwohl wir immer wieder Verbesserungen eingeführt haben, ist es uns gelungen, die ursprüngliche gemütliche Atmosphäre der 80er Jahre beizubehalten. Der offene Kamin — "grandfathered" aber in Neubauten nicht mehr erlaubt — steht da an vorderer Stelle. Die gesamte Kücheneinrichtung (Herd, Spülmaschine, Kühlschrank, original-aussehende gekachelte Arbeitsflächen, usw.) wurde vor wenigen Jahren erneuert. Die Wohnzimmermöbel — erneuert aber im Stil angepasst — wurden durch zwei neue norwegische Ledersessel ergänzt, die so bequem sind, dass man einfach nicht wieder aufstehen will. Das in Sea Ranch vorgeschriebene verwitterte Aussen-Aussehen des Hauses war zwei Jahre nach der Erneuerung der Holz-Außenwände (in 2014) wieder hergestellt. Dabei wurden auch die weitläufigen Holzterrassen (etwa 100 qm) erneuert. Die relativ kleine Waschmaschine-Trockner-Einheit im Haus wurde durch eine zweite, grosse neue Waschmaschine mit Trockner in der Garage ergänzt, was die “Endreinigung” wesentlich vereinfacht. Bis auf eine vor wenigen Jahren installierte Grasfasertapete an einer Wohnzimmerwand, und Holzverkleidung an einigen anderen Wänden, sind die meisten Innenwände und Decken in einem angenehmen Weisston getüncht.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing