We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge is a charming boutique hotel, free breakfast in bed is amazing”
Review of Waters Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waters Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tiburon
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Waters Edge is a charming boutique hotel, free breakfast in bed is amazing”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed one night on our way into Sonoma Wine country and we were really blown away. We loved the hotel and would come back anytime we are in the area. The views are spectacular and the service is very personal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    101
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
78
261
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

this is the third time we've stayed at the waters edge. we love to look across the bay towards the city, travel across by ferry and then return back in the evening to peace and tranquility. we carried our room-service breakfast out to the terrace each day and often brought our complimentary evening glass of wine up there too.lovely simple rooms, friendly helpful staff, wonderful location

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Great service and excellent location to ferry. Breakfast served to the room and coffee/water available in the hallway next to room are a plus. Very comfortable room with fireplace and deck with a great view of the water front.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and every aspect of the stay could not have been better. The location of course is perfect for relaxing in the evening and using the ferry to get to S.F. or driving to Miur Woods. Very comfortable rooms, breakfast served to your room, evening wine and cheese on the deck. Also the personal service was "over the top". I especially want to commend Michael and Phil for their service. They made the stay special, I dare to say their attitude was a good part of why we were so satisfied with our stay. Thanks again to Michael and Phil.

Room Tip: Ask for the Angel Island side if possible, 211-215
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Last hotel of 9 on our trip and a lovely little sea front hotel across the bay from SF. Small but very comfortable. Perfectly clean. Brilliant staff. Great sleep. Just lovely. A proper European style hotel. A breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianDJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Breakfast on the desk overlooking San Fran over the bay with the America's Cup US boat Oracle in the distance was divine. My room was perfect with awesome fittings and exclusive toiletries, fluffy white towels and powerful wifi. Plus the Ferry past Alcatraz into Pier 42 was 5 minutes walk. Just cant speak highly enough of the friendly service too. Brilliant alternative to the hustle of the off Union Square chain hotels

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife the Trip Advisor/Yelp queen found this place online. Many small touches added up to a fantastic stay. Unique rooms with vaulted post/beam ceilings. Extremely clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Wished we were staying more than 2 nights. Really loved the prompt breakfast delivery then carried it to the back deck for a memorable way to start our days. Seriously, if you're looking for a hotel in the area, stop looking. Many good restaurants/shops nearby. Ferry dock is right outside the back door. Also a very good value for the money - keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyTravellers317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiburon
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Hotel

Property: Waters Edge Hotel
Address: 25 Main St, Tiburon, CA 94920-2507
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Tiburon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tiburon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waters Edge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waters Edge is inspired by Eastern seaboard architecture and the exotic merchant trade of the San Francisco Bay. Located on the water in charming downtown Tiburon, the Waters Edge brings an added ambiance of global sophistication to this unique part of Northern California. Restful rooms feature crisp white feather beds, and comfy chaises with hand-knitted throws perfect for afternoon naps. Many rooms look out to stunning views of San Francisco and Angel Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Waters Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Tiburon
Hotel Waters Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing