We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Tiburon(Tiburon)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$417
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sausalito(Sausalito)(Great Value!)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavallo Point(Sausalito)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Corte Madera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
356
104
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
104
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangel islandfire pitwine and cheesesan franciscomain streetboutique hoteloverlooking the marinayacht clubwater viewsmall balconyeach morningshared deckrear deckferry serviceeach eveningsmall hotelbreakfast delivered
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excuse my long introduction - it plays into the story!! My work colleague and I are attending a HUGE conference in San Francisco and could not find a hotel for love nor money (especially money!) so we booked the Waters Edge. We drove through fog and rain and arrived a little frazzled - where do we park the car? It's raining - this will be a disaster! We were greeted by a charming man who offered to put the validation parking in our cars because it was raining, he brought us wine because we missed happy hour, and poured it for us! Then turned on the fireplace for us.
The room is delightful (I am writing this from the room). It was akin to arriving in a wonderful oasis of comfort and happiness! Breakfast arrived on a tray and was delicious. We have ended up blowing off a day of the conference to work productively from this beautiful location!
Reviews are obviously subjective and dependent upon preference, but this would also be the perfect romantic getaway. My only minor criticism is that I hate having shampoo and conditioner attached to the wall! The make 'EO' is of high quality, but to have to manipulate it from the wall just does not float my boat!! The expensive body lotion is not attached however which is also amusing! Also the hairdryer is attached and totally redundant at blowing hot air. We did ask for a 'proper' hairdryer and it was provided promptly!
All in all I would rate this hotel as excellent as it surpassed my expectations and I will leave feeling rested and ready to work even harder for my money!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a wonderful way to end our San Francisco & Napa vacation. Tiburon is adorable and Water's Edge is a perfect place to stay. The hotel couldn't be more convenient to everything, especially the ferry which is right next door.
The views of the Bay Bridge and the San Francisco skyline from the deck are spectacular! We had a private deck as well, but the common area deck had comfortable seating and a firepit in the evening. We enjoyed our afternoon snack out there and our morning coffee.
The hotel offers wine and cheese in the evening which was very nice. Breakfast in your room is included as well, just choose from the simple menu the preceding night. The rooms are nice and they seem to be upgrading things over time. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom newer with environmentally friendly products, the large refillable bottles, in the shower (Yay!) There are fridges in the rooms too. Our room had some really cool exposed beams.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful in answering questions.
We had intended to use the bikes that you can borrow but instead opted to walk all over the area. This is also a nice place to stay if you want to visit San Francisco as the ferry is convenient and a 50 minute ride to the wharf.

Room Tip: Get an end room with a private deck
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel was rated As 3.5 star, but was easily a 4.5. Hospitality from front desk (Mike) was superb, free breakfast was best you'll ever have, and the fire pit was a perfect way to end the evening. Easy walk to dinner, free parking and wifi, and cool architecture of hotel were all great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

And on the bay it is. Extending out on a pier on the Tiburon harbor front, this hotel is the very definition of "boutique". With less than 25 rooms on 2 floors, each room is almost unique within the hotel. We spent our anniversary here and had one of the deluxe view rooms on the second floor. The room was quite spacious with a high slanted wooden ceiling which made everything seem larger. The bed was a huge king and was just wonderful, so comfortable. Large windows faced east with views of the hillsides, ferry docks and Angel Island. There was a small, private deck you could go outside on for a great view to the south of the San Francisco skyline. Good sized bathroom and a working fireplace rounded out the room amenities. The hotel offers its guests a wine and cheese tasting from 5:00 to 6:30 wherein you can take your treats out to the "viewing deck" at the rear of the hotel. The "viewing" is spectacular as you are perched over the small marina area looking directly south to a panorama of San Francisco and the Golden Gate. There is a continental breakfast service each morning for all guests which includes a daily newspaper. You order from your menu and the items are brought to your room at the time you indicate. The service here couldn't have been better from both an efficiency and a friendliness point of reference. Tiburon itself evokes an air of the Mediterranean in its geography and its compactness. Several good restaurants are within easy walking distance of the hotel; some just a few steps down the waterfront. If you bring your car here, you can park a half block from the hotel in the municipal lot for $15 dollars a day. You also can come over from San Francisco on the ferry and just walk a block to the hotel. The separate ferry to Angel Island is just next door to Waters Edge. All in all with this hotel you will be both pleased and charmed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were staying here for just 1 night after flying into San Francisco. We were using it as a place to stay with plans to go to Sausalito for the evening for dinner. We ended up staying at Water's Edge all night enjoying the wine and cheese reception on the upper deck. This is a great, boutique style hotel away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews