We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi virgin liked this place!”

Ra Sushi Bar Resturant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ra Sushi Bar Resturant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 535 Restaurants in Torrance
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hawthorne Blvd. & Carson St.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sushi virgin liked this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went with a group of co-workers expecting to fill up on edamame and california rolls...I was very pleasantly surprised by the interesting menu! It felt like a cross between a tapas place and sushi, and it worked for me.
We had practically everything on the menu so I cant remember specific dishes but the crab and tuna ones were all great...interesting combos and fresh ingredients.
Our server was great and patient with our large order, re-orders and refill requests. The location is just across from PF Changs (which I love) and easy to find on the back of the mall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caugh51654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Too loud but sushi was excellent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I usually eat sushi once or twice per week when out of town on business, I usually frequent the quiet sushi places and eat at the sushi bar. I came to this one only because a project team member said it was close and he had been to a RA Sushi place before and liked it. I was a little hesitant as I normally stay away from chains. Had I been by myself I would have walked right out after hearing the loud piped in music. The sushi however was excellent. The service was excellent. Nonetheless, I will not be back. I like to eat my sushi in peace.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I really enjoyed my lunch at RA. The only negative, I really hate to have to pay for miso soup in a sushi place.
My rolls were good and the nori was fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best sushi and happy hour combined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

love going to happy hour here either with friends or as i did this time, as a break from work. the happy hour menu has a large selection of regular priced items up to 1/2 off. very relaxing if you are visiting the del amo mall and shopping or going to the amc theatres located above you.

for someone who would not touch raw fish not so long ago; i now love it and can get my food with chop sticks without too much not making it to my mouth.

my favorite items: the viva las vegas roll; Salmon Asparagus Roll;SWEET ONION SALMON and their PACIFIC ROLL

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Food was just delicious!! The only thing I wouldn't recommend is their iced green tea, IMO, too bitter. We sat outside for lunch time and it was great bc it wasn't too crowded and just blue skies.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bebop_angel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ra Sushi Bar Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Ra Sushi Bar Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing