We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
tucson, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is very clean and bright. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants and Asian markets such as Mitsuwa & Ranch 99. Only 2 miles from the beach. Only drawbacks are room is kind of small, fitness room is also small with very few equipments, no pool and hot tub, and noisy when you have the windows open. Otherwise, the free internet, parking and breakfast are wonderful especially when you are traveling with teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lazy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    158
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
167
106
51
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with great decor. The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. I am a frequent stayer at this hotel, and it is consistently at a high quality. The bathrooms are excellent, and the morning breakfast is your standard hot breakfast fare. There is plenty of seating in the breakfast area which is nice. The hotel does not have a pool or a restaurant attached, so you do need to leave it to do other things. However, there are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. The only gripe I have is the internet connection is often very slow, and if you like to stream movies on the internet you may have problems some evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very new property. Traveling with my family two queen beds a must. Small kitchen with refrigerator and small living area a welcomed extra. Breakfast (more options than most), in room internet, and parking included. Family restaurants just across the street. I would stay there again. 20 minutes from beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My girlfriend flew in from her home in San Francisco to spend the weekend with me. Upon arrival we were immediately pleasantly surprised with the quality of the establishment. The woman working at the front desk kindly greeted us and asked if she could be of and help. Once getting to the room, again we were surprised at how nice and cozy the room was. I know there is nothing more frustrating than getting to a hotel and finding the AC isn't one of quality, especially when it's in the 90's outside. that being said, this hotel's AC worked perfectly and allowed for more fun ways to stay warm. Great overall experience, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was in the area for a quick business trip and I found this hotel. A nice hotel that suite to my needs. The place is hip so as the accommodations. This hotel is also proximate to the stores or business activities in the area. The breakfast is awesome I like the choices and varieties that they have. Overall great hotel experience and would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bliss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I could not sleep in this hotel's bed. I had to sleep on the sofa. I don't know what was wrong with the bed. I have a very firm (and new) mattress at home, so that's not it. All the hotel staff would do is give me the phone number of the manager. Also, you have to pay for basic cable channels, like ESPN. That's just unnacceptable in this day an age.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is newly remodeled and is very nice (on the outside and inside), however they could work on having a much more friendlier staff. The staff was rude and not very helpful. The only staff members that were helpful were the kitchen staff. The food (breakfast) was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chidimma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2.2 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 200 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing