We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the People here, and the new Menu.”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #65 of 546 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Its the People here, and the new Menu.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just went here the other day for a meeting with the Dept
of the Navy.

The staff could not have been better, love the new menu,
and the Less Expensive New bk menu also.

Its a Dennys, not gourmet, but this one is always good,
and clean to. Great to meet clients, and business done.
Close to the fwys, and the Mall areas. it not a bad pick.
and the Coffee is good, as some places have Offie as I call it,
because you can not drink it, but here its Ok.

Thanks,
Ritchie H.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Denny's is Always Good”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Denny's has always been a great stop for breakfast, and our stop here was not any different. The skillet breakfast is ('sick'). I believe that is young people's slang for "excellent". In any case, the value you get here, way exceeds the price. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Standard Food and Service”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This restaurant gives you standard service that you can expect from any normal Denny's. Parking spots are limited but there is a mall just ahead of this location where you can find ample parking

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed_Traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really long wait time for average food”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We came here after the state football games and were starving. We were apprehensive about Denny's because we always have terrible service no matter which Denny's you eat at. This one wasn't any different. We waited a long time to order at which time our drinks were finally taken too. Waited a long time for refills and then they only brought a few, not for everyone. We were told about 4 times that our food was coming right out but clearly it wasn't. My salad was warm but I didn't want to send it back because I didn't want to wait any longer. The burgers and fries were good but kind of hard to mess those up. It really must be a management issue since it seems Denny's, in general, are always understaffed and the staff that is there is doing entirely too much. The end result is not saving money but deterring customers from returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m23rats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Denny's Torrance CA”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It's a Denny's - it's all average. The good news is it's just what you would expect from a Denny's anywhere. The bad news is it's just what you would expect from a Denny's anywhere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing