We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sushi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a new hotel with an amazing restaurant. Love to sushi here. Has vast selection of Japanese salad and soups. Reasonably priced dishes with fair portions (as usual for Japanese food). Good for family and friends.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebelo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Rebelo55,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Gonpachi! We truly have a fabulous menu. Our sushi is very popular with our hotel guests and locals.
We appreciate and value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    105
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
94
104
45
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I am still waiting for them to fix the charges on my CC. So far 3 calls., promises, promises and not result. :-(. Sorry that i used that express check out... :-( . This time we walked out front of the hotel, about 2 or 3 blocks to "old Torrance" . Restaurants and shops,, decent pricing. As much as I love the breakfast at Gonpachi, it is getting pricey and the chef making eggs is not up to par. The price is fine for the business travelers with vouchers. Can be a bit much for the family traveler. There is a Rudy's breakfast/lunch place in old torrance... very decently priced and packed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear EMLINY,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the billing issues you encountered. I know you have spoken to our Director of Rooms and we assure that we will get it resolved. Your feedback regarding the restaurant has been forwarded to our restaurant management team.
Your feedback is extremely valuable in our ongoing efforts to improve the quality of our service daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismo beach, california
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Professional staff, great accommodations and consistently wonderful stays. This is our go-to place if we
are needing to be anywhere in the vicinity...we know the room and overnight sleep will be restful. Restaurant is good, though pricey - if you would like to spend a little less there are lots of choices for Japanese food at the market/mall a short walk next door.

Room Tip: Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asiacali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear asiacali,
Thank you so much for your review. We are honored to be your "go-to" place in the Torrance area. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice hotel, very clean and staff very helpful and kind.
It is a japanese hotel... japanese style for the room, japanese people, japanese restaurant. it is actually located in a sort of japanese neighborhood.

The hotel it is an environmental friendly hotel, thing that I appreciated.
Restaurant was great.

Only remark : the fitness center had some machines not working and also the TV was not working.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Luca F,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service.
We are in the process of upgrading some of our gym equipment and apologize that you experienced some items not working. The TV's are for our Wii fitness only.
We appreciate your comments and hope that you will have the opportunity to return again soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Buenaventura
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Attended a friend's wedding in Torrance which was held at this hotel. A lot of wood finish in the lobby and at the registration desk.
Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Large bathroom with shower large enough for six (probably we didn't try) and soaking tub was great. Did not try the hotel restaurant or bar but we did walk through and they looked well maintained and relatively new. Only stayed one Saturday night. The hotel is setup for business travel so it would probably be a little busier during the week.
Likely to return if in the area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TR8MPLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear TR8MPLER,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were happy with the room amenities and customer service. We were honored to be the lodging choice for the wedding and hope that you have the opportunity to return soon, to experience the restaurant.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Was in the South Bay area of Los Angeles -- and the Miyako Hybird was a great choice. Not a lot in the area for vacationers, but for business travelers, it's terrific. Near major corporations like Toyota -- walking distance to a Mitsuwa supermarket with great a fantastic food court. Hotel was clean... LEED Certification is a plus... Makes you feel good that the hotel is environmentally friendly. Hotel has a nice spa and a fairly good quality restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GShermanWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear GShermanWong,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you saw our LEED certification as a positive factor for your stay! We are proud to be LEED and appreciate and value your feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stay there for 4 nights in late August. Miyako has tidy, clean and nice rooms. staff are very freindly and helpful. The japanese style bathroom with a large bathtub is my favorite. I can stay in the bathtub for 2 hours and the water is still warm. The hotel even provide you the bath salts.

The housekeeping staff does their best. I was impresessed and left them some changes for tips. When I come back to the room in the evening the money is still there. So next day I wrote a note to thank them for the excerlent job and left more changes. Then they took it.

The hotel location is good too. There is a big japanese market just right behind the hotel. The food court there is big and nice too. The hotel also provides a map outlines the dining area and shopping area around the hotels so you can explore Torrance and L.A much easily.

I will definately come back again!!!! A+++++

Room Tip: I stayed at Room 429 and it's face to the parking lot and you can see the beautiful Torrance tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Susie S,
Thank you so much for your feedback and the A+++++! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. The guest room bathroom is a favorite among many of our guests, it's a great way to relax! Our housekeeping team were excited to read your review, they truly are a great team and are dedicated to maintaining the highest cleanliness standards!
We hope that you will return very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#54 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyako Hybrid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Property: Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Address: 21381 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501-2965
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miyako Hybrid Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miyako Hybrid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing