We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
318
120
28
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
120
28
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaking tub japanese style mitsuwa market hot stone food court deep bathtub rain shower japanese bathroom japanese grocery store the heated toilet seat room key self parking free parking walk in shower small balcony los angeles the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I have stayed in this hotel during my business trip for 2 weeks.
Rooms are large, very well equipped, clean, modern and comfortable furniture.
Cleaning Team is great. Towels are always fresh and bed changed.
They have amazing deep soak bath tubs, if you are into it.
WiFi worked great.
Restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey, but food is delicious.
Overall excellent service and positive and relaxing experience.
I have not had a single issue. I felt like at home and planning on returning back.
Thank you guys for a great service and very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagadka1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Director of Operations at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our fabulous team is dedicated to ensure all our guests have memorable experiences. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Julia C
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was perfect for one night's stay for work. Parking was easy. The lobby was inviting and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable - the toilet had a seat warmer! The free wi-fi made work easy. The breakfast buffet was excellent, providing both American and Japanese breakfast. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meybe1Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and convenient. However, it's a teeny bit old. The bedding is definitely not brand new. No charge for parking. Free wifi. Overall, it's comfortable and nice. I've been here before and I'll definitely come again. The hotel also has a free shuttle to LAX airport. BUT! The hotel is not cheap. I wish they had a better rate.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Director of Operations at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Christina L,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Julia C
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

It's clean, comfortable, and convenient! The 3C's most essential to a hotel! It's right next to a plaza (very nice in case you forgot something!!). It's literally right next to the Mitsuwa Marketplace, which provides anything from makeup to shampoo to quick and yummy meals. That same plaza also has a Daiso (Japanese dollar store. Great selection of items. All good quality) and the 85° Bakery (very yummy breads and desserts!! Great coffee too!) Nice restaurants around. All within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pluffzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Director of Operations at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Pluffzee,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding amenities.
Mitsuwa is a real favorite among our guests.
We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Julia C
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. The rooms are huge and beautifully designed. The bathroom are Japanese style with a huge soaker tub. Everything is very, very clean and organized. There is a spa and restaurant on the property. If you love Asian food, there are several really great places to eat nearby. We plan to stay here when we are in the area again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Director of Operations at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear btworld,
Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the amenities.
We value your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Julia C
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews