We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and convenient amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The rooms facing the pool are nice and quiet and a short walk to the pool and pleasant sitting area. The breakfast is nice and the pool is nice. The location is handy to get to shopping areas and freeways. The facility is showing its age and is due for an upgrade

Room Tip: Inside rooms, or not facing Prairie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vao_Fefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

The check-in process should have been an indication of things to come, but I waited and had to suffer through the stay. They make you sign a noise wavier, but they odviously don't adhere to the rules since I was kept up half the night listening to the adults and kids in the pool, and after calling the front desk nothing was done to fix the problem. If I am ever FORCED to stay at this property I will request to stay as far away from the pool as possible, or refuse to sign the waiver.

Room Tip: stay as far away from the pool as possible, unless you don'tnt to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffery187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Staybridge Suites always has everything you need. This place was just that! Unlike other Staybridges, entrances to your room are outside the hotel. So no need to walk through the halls, you can go straight to your room. The ktichen had everything you needed. The rooms have everything you need, including a large walk-in closet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

First the good part - Just like any other staybridge, this hotel has far more amenities compared to other hotels for about the same price - e.g - you usually get a suite or a 1-2 bed room apartment like room that is complete with kitchen that includes - pots and pans, a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, utensils etc.., TVs, study tables, a comfortable bed, a walk in wardrobe and a decent bathroom. Outside your room, you get a swimming pool, free do your own laundry, parking lot that goes around the building. Also comes with free breakfast and sun-downers three nights a week. Once you check in, its almost like living in an apartment complex - you just drive till a spot closest to your room (sometimes right outside) and never have to go through the hotel reception each time. The rooms are pretty clean and automatic sensors keep the temperature regulated to your liking. So far so good eh!

Now for the not so good part - Although its pretty close to the Del Amo mall and the offices in Torrance, the block this hotel is in seems to be a bit tacky. Feels very industrial than a shopping/commercial place and there arent any restaurants or shops in walking distance (but hey! EVERY one drives in California - if you haven't - you totally SHOULD!). The bathrooms for some reason seem to come across as very run down and sometimes a bit dirty - they just dont seem to go with the decor and cleanliness of the rest of the suite. There are three floors on every building and there arent any elevators - so avoid taking rooms on the higher floors - if you have too much luggage. People in suites above or next to yours must pass through yours and hence - you end up having to keep the blinds shut all the time - can be a bit annoying sometimes. The walls between the rooms are seriously thin sometimes - I think on one night I swear I could hear someone snore in the next room!! They keep broadcasting messages to all guests using the voicemail system on phones and the guy who announces it has a very very strong spanish accent! If you're not used to it - it can be very hard to understand what he is trying to say.

Overall - I personally like the place as I can make my own stuff and eat it, feels spacious and very homely.. If you dont like that kinda feel and like the 'Plushness' of a four/five star - this one may not be the one for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom suite - preferably at the back of the hotel. You can park right outside your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank row_heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The title is basically all you need to know. I checked in and spelled a mixture of imitated botanical gardens (out of a spray bottle) heavily coated over what I am guessing many failed attempts to cover up the dated carpet hinted with urine. This combination made me nauseous. I opened the windows and eventually passed out from either exhaustion of nausea. The worst part is that I was stuck here for more than one night. The staff agreed to take care of the problem after multiple requests and failed to do anything. I guess it is my bad luck that despite the half full parking lot - they claimed to be full making a room swap too inconvenient for them. Their promises to shampoo the carpet while I was out of the room working (during the day) went unfulfilled. Empty promises made by a staff that really doesn't give a $**T.

My advise to anyone reading this - unless all of LA is booked - find another hotel. I have stayed at far better in the area.

Room Tip: pick a room at another hotel or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcinoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great location. In a business park area yet close to malls, shopping and food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed four nights in the two-bedroom suite. Clean and comfortable. Full-size refrigerator, pots and pans, plates, cutlery, microwave bowls, everything we needed. Third-floor room was very quiet but no elevator meant hauling things up and down. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NizotPatakafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503-1692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: £104 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing